Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Cool and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room which was quiet and nicely appointed.
Cons: Housekeeping knocked continually on door in morning explaining that is how they found out if guests checked out. Didn't believe it - it was annoying.
Location: Convenient to Philly but at 1/3 the cost of a hotel room.
We just needed a hotel for an overnight stay and this place was perfect. It was conveniently located and the room was large and nicely designed. Check in and check out were very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Chris, I'm so pleased that you had a sassy savvy stay with us in your spacious loft with easy breezy check in and check out. Convenience is our motto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Modern appeal

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Modern flare, friendly staff.
Cons: Lower prices on food items or bigger portions.
I selected this hotel on the recommendation of a relative who had stayed here before. First impression is that this hotel has a modern flare. It does not have a hotel feel at all when you first walk in. It is more like a common area of a college dorm, only better maintained. Rooms were clean and definitely a unique layout, when compared to traditional hotel rooms. Very impressive. The only reason this is not 5 stars is they closed the pool for repairs the day before we arrived (a very small pool) and wouldn't be open again for 5 months. The temperature in the room was set too low (65) and my wife went to turn on the heat. The room filled with a burning smell, so we just left the AC/heater off. Food prices were a bit pricey as well, but the hotel staff gave us vouchers for the inconvenience of the closed pool. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and has very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Hello Mike! A huge thanks for your relative's recommendation, we are thrilled that we lived up the hype! Aloft Hotels delivers a new hotel experience that is out of the box and more about socializing in a comfortable atmosphere. So, I am pleased to hear that your first impression was a wow factor! Our Splash indoor pool is currently closed. I do apologize for this inconvenience. I am glad that our front desk agent was able to offer Re:fuel vouchers to you for this inconvenience and I hope you enjoyed the other a:list amenities we have on property as well. Again I hope that you will back to visit when the pool is reopened! Anytime you need assistance with the thermostat or HVAC Unit, please all the front desk and we can send a Re:pair agent up to help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai India

Wonderful place to stay with lot of comfort...

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Home far from home
Cons: Mini mart will help with more variety will help
Every thing from the word check in to check out was swift and nice… Rooms were clean and pleasant so was the hotel staff… Location is good there was also bar next to the hotel…
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby from Myrtle Beach, SC

Weekend stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time and staff was extremely courteous and helpful and I am going back to stay again in a month
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Facilities Good, Service Not

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was nice and room clean. Any interaction with hotel staff made us feel like we were bothering them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DJ from Berlin, CT

A well run hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. It is very well run, efficient, friendly, and comfortable. Room was spotless, and everything smelled fresh. The rates were very reasonable too. The small self-service food accommodation had a good variety of food all of which was fresh and good. We used it every day for breakfast. Prices were reasonable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traci from NYC

Good place for a short stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my short weekend stay. I think the bedding could be refreshed. The sheets seemed old and worn. Unfortunately, I was on the side closest to the restaurant and people are really loud on Friday and Saturday nights. I was so tired, it didn't bother me too much. I'm sure it will definitely bother a light-sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Would have stayed longer

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great overnight stay. We've never stayed at Aloft before but will likely stay again. The atmosphere is hip and trendy. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Other reviewers said the service was outstanding- we didn't experience this. The front desk people seemed bored, but that's usual for most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R l from North nj

Mothers day

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very good time close to shopping an eating