Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cherry hill

Not as great as others

Posted May 21, 2015
Not as new inside as you'd think, significantly more money and no breakfast?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

off to a Regatta

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great location to where we had to go, clean bright and nicely done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear that your stay was as much as fun as the Regattas! What a great weekend for boating, I'm glad we could be a part of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Contemporary. A previous review said it was like IKEA. I do agree. No iron in room. Shower water drained outside of shower room because of design flaw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you liked our IKEA style, however, I am sorry to hear about the shower. Thank you for making us aware of this design flaw. Our King Lofts do have an iron which located behind the head board of the bed. We hope you will stay with us again so that we can "iron" the kinks for your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Amenities were pricy we paid $7 for a juice and a soda. But overall it was a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Kia, I'm so glad that you found value in your stay with an ultra clean room and very friendly staff. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
It was great. Room felt like a loft and was very modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Teresa Sydorko, Hotel Management
I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your loft-inspired experience at Aloft Mount Laurel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jonfrom Richmond, VA

I would definitely choose Alofts in other cities

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, modern, and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincentfrom NYC

Aloft Hotel - Mount Laurel, NJ

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked a King size bed, but upon entering my room I found two doubles. When I went to the desk to correct this, I was told, "sorry, we don't have any kings, this happens all the time". Management was no help. Very frustrating. The hotel keeps the room at 65F when unoccupied, and although I understand the $$$'s and energy saving effort, the design of the room makes it so that it takes an hour to heat up the bathroom area. There is a wall that separates the room into two, but the only heater (which is very noisy) is on the window side of the room. Hopefully you will not need to use the bathroom quickly when you first get to your room on a cold day. There is a clouded glass wall in the shower, visible to the remainder of the room (keep in mind if you're traveling with kids - the outline of the body is clearly visible through the clouded glass). Unfortunately, once the shower steamed up, I was able to see a handprint on the glass, which doesn't say much about housekeeping. The TV is mounted flat on the wall, not moveable - the problem is that if you’re sitting at the desk, you will not be able to see the TV, and if you're sitting in the chair in the room, the TV will be at a really bad angle. The bed is the only place from which you'll be able to watch TV. Very poor design. Bottom line is that there are better choices in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erol

I literally couldn't sleep in this hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you plan on actually sleeping in this hotel, you might want to try another. I was in room 219 on saturday night and i could not sleep because the music and the people in their "club/lounge" area are loud. The hotel also doesn't have room service. In summary, if you like sleeping and eating, you might want to try a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentines day get-a-way

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
My expectations were not met. the pool was small, more of a over sized hot tub; bar and lounge area too close together and small. The room was very nice except for the noisy heating unit. We were on the top floor and was able to enjoy the view and the snow falling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com