Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Cool and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room which was quiet and nicely appointed.
Cons: Housekeeping knocked continually on door in morning explaining that is how they found out if guests checked out. Didn't believe it - it was annoying.
Location: Convenient to Philly but at 1/3 the cost of a hotel room.
We just needed a hotel for an overnight stay and this place was perfect. It was conveniently located and the room was large and nicely designed. Check in and check out were very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Modern appeal

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Modern flare, friendly staff.
Cons: Lower prices on food items or bigger portions.
I selected this hotel on the recommendation of a relative who had stayed here before. First impression is that this hotel has a modern flare. It does not have a hotel feel at all when you first walk in. It is more like a common area of a college dorm, only better maintained. Rooms were clean and definitely a unique layout, when compared to traditional hotel rooms. Very impressive. The only reason this is not 5 stars is they closed the pool for repairs the day before we arrived (a very small pool) and wouldn't be open again for 5 months. The temperature in the room was set too low (65) and my wife went to turn on the heat. The room filled with a burning smell, so we just left the AC/heater off. Food prices were a bit pricey as well, but the hotel staff gave us vouchers for the inconvenience of the closed pool. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and has very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Hello Mike! A huge thanks for your relative's recommendation, we are thrilled that we lived up the hype! Aloft Hotels delivers a new hotel experience that is out of the box and more about socializing in a comfortable atmosphere. So, I am pleased to hear that your first impression was a wow factor! Our Splash indoor pool is currently closed. I do apologize for this inconvenience. I am glad that our front desk agent was able to offer Re:fuel vouchers to you for this inconvenience and I hope you enjoyed the other a:list amenities we have on property as well. Again I hope that you will back to visit when the pool is reopened! Anytime you need assistance with the thermostat or HVAC Unit, please all the front desk and we can send a Re:pair agent up to help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai India

Wonderful place to stay with lot of comfort...

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Home far from home
Cons: Mini mart will help with more variety will help
Every thing from the word check in to check out was swift and nice… Rooms were clean and pleasant so was the hotel staff… Location is good there was also bar next to the hotel…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet time

Posted May 11, 2014
Love it. The room was great. Love the setup of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Easy access to major connecting highways; easy to get in and out with your luggage and things
Cons: Very thin walls. Had problems with family above us....jumping and romping for 2 hours and screaming. Could hear details of their conversation.
Very nice staff, liked being able to take our luggage in a cart to and from car. Easy big parking lot. Stayed two nights and was comfortable. Large Tv on wall, very cool shower/bathroom. Too noisy room to room sound travel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. From our luggage carts to flat screen TVs and rainfall shower heads, Aloft aims for the a:list every time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and very comfy

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great place to stay weather you alone or the entire family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
We love our fabulous guests! Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not so great.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
They charged me twice, I had too pay for 2 nights when I only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by musarasheed from Camden, nj

It's was such a wonderful experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Awesome! !!! It was such a beautiful day..I love the place. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to turnpike, Millers Alehouse, breakfast.
Cons: Heating system is very noisy.
Location: Convenient to NJ turnpike, and Miller's Alehouse - huge sports bar with decent food, plenty of beverages.
Comfortable, nice takeout breakfast, close to Miller's Alehouse and the Jersey Turnpike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from New Jersey

Overnight stay for a Wedding

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd Aloft I have stayed at and I love them. We arrived early due to going to a Wedding in the area and checking in early was no problem. We slept great in the comfortable bed. This location has a Starbucks right behind it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.