Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Welfare hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: close to Philly
Cons: everything!!!!
this was one of my worst hotel experiences The hotel was unsafe (people hanging around with nothing to do that looked seedy) , It was dirty(mold) , things were broken (bed), there were holes in the wall and floor; there were no amenities (clock, coffee maker). I was also forced to pay for a second night even after I told then when I checked in that I would not stay the second night. Do not stay here!!! I need to alert Expedia of my extreme disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT CLEAN

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: restaurant, convenient to regattas
Cons: VERY DIRTY and decrepit
Location: across street from cherry hill regattas. nothing else is close
This motel is falling down and very dirty. Most of the customers are probably residents. Too bad because it was the most convenient place to Cherry Hill Regattas (literally you can walk across the street) and had a very nice upscale Indian BYOB restaurant that was connected to, but not affiliated with, the motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Molissa from Haddon Township

Just our getaway spot

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Other guests were screening and arguing all night. No one attempted to resolve the situation. Also when Making a reservation details such as smoking or non-smoking are not notated at the desk upon arrival. We were given the wrong type of room the first time
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We got bed bugs. Disgusting!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angel from guttabanksink

Philadelphia tattoo convention

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Affordable compared to Philadelphia hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were shocked!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The sheets were clean and the TV worked
Cons: Signage, location, safety, lights, food in front office - even donuts/pastries would be appreciated
Location: nothing to do nearby - too far to walk for coffee, food. There is a restaurant onsite, but never open.
Very disappointing all around. Wanted to leave immediately! There are no signs, when we arrived at 1am we had to search for the front office in the rain. This is in a very bad part of town with no shops anywhere close-by, and poorly lit. No one should go there unless with a buddy-system with a car close by. Didn't feel safe walking from the office to the room. There is only coffee in the morning, no snacks and no help finding a shuttle or taxi. Also, the staff wasn't honest: I asked for a hair dryer & was told they were all out, but next morning was told they don't offer hair dryers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was A Good place to rest my head for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frankie, from New York

close to Philadelphia

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was quiet and I had a nice restful night I recommend this place. besides, it is not expensive.. The hotel is clean and there is a bus that takes you to Philadelphia for only 4 dollars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for no deal here

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Just did a over night. But man the building are old and beet up. The inse was spacious clean new carpet and paint. But man the outside looked 40 years old with fresh paint smeared over it. Steps to our room looked like they would collapse. I wont be returning.