Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel staff was excellent . Very friendly and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It was ok the hotel lamps had cigarette burns even the comforters. The plumbing was bad we had to ask for the plunger twice to unclog the toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to turnpike entrance

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Friendly staff and close to where I was going. A little disappointed in condition of room. Hole where door knob hit wall was not patched properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with restaurants nearby but bad smell

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel was very nice and the staff was pleasant but the room smelled horrible other then that i have no complaints. I would stay again if the room didn't smell like an ashtray.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was ok, they charged my card more than i signed for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucked

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Nothing worked,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but not great.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Though the hotel staff was super courteous, I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel. The pool appeared to have some sort of film over the water, so we didn't go swimming. The mattress was worn out, the sheets dirty, and the whole place smelled of cigarettes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Pretty Decent- One Mishap

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Convenient. Pretty much as advertised. Purchase this deal through the Expedia Unpublished Rates Hotels. Good price for what we got in return.
Cons: We visited when a large event was in the area. Not sure they were equiped to handle a large influx of guests. Lobby area not the nicest but ok.
Location: Pleanty of stores- a mall, Pharmacy's, Dunkin Donuts, a WaWa's and a gas stations nearby.
Staff was pleasant, but usually only one person on desk so it meant you had to wait. Hotel was pretty descent. Location was good-- near exit to 295, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurants right next door. Pleanty of shopping- a mall, Pharmacy's, Dunkin Donuts, a WaWa's and a gas stations nearby. Pool was closed but looked good. Complimentary Breakfast included a waffle machine for making your own waffles, pastries, juice, coffee. Hallway need a good vacumn and smelled smokey. Room seemed clean. If you want a non-smoking room, you have to really specify. Had to change rooms, because my husband ended up getting locked in bathroom. No one could get him out. Stuck for 50 minutes and the maintainance man was on vacation. Housekeeping ended up destroying the door just to get the lock to release. Staff was nice about it but no one offered a refund or discount. They did give us a new room. Room was pretty quiet- no traffic noise, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western - One Night Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness - Staff professionalism (Except one Female at Front Desk) was Extremely professional.
Will never stay at this dump again not recommend it to ANYONE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly place to relax, swim and rest!

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the Turnpike, friendliness of staff, use of indoors and/or outdoor pools.
Cons: Repair of whatever is causing the mustiness of certain rooms, some furniture in rooms needs minor repairs (loose leg on table, broken towel bar, etc)
We were very skeptical because some of the reviews sounded so awful, but everything else was booked. The room we were given initially was tight (we are a family of five; two parents, three teens) and very musty, so we humbly asked if there were any other rooms available. The gentleman at the desk was so apologetic and sweet and immediately gave me the key to another room so I could check it out before moving my family. This second room was larger and smelled fresh and clean so we settled in for the night after requesting a rollaway bed, sheets and pillow for my third child. Breakfast the next morning was so convenient (we had an early morning tournament start), right near the lobby- perfect! After a long day in the heat, we wanted nothing more than a dip in the pool. Although this hotel only has an indoor pool, we were able to enjoy the Hampton Inn's outdoor pool right next door. The hotel could use some updating and cosmetic repairs, but overall, it is a pleasant place to stay!