Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Suite, stimmt alles!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
sehr empfehlenswert. Haben Philadelphia mit dem Auto angefahren und dann besichtigt. Sind gerne ins Hotel zurückgekehrt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We were very happy with our stay, staff was pleasant and very helpful. The room was very clean the only minor situation is that the air=conditioner could have worked a bit better. But all in all the stay was excellent and would stay again and recommend to others. Thanks for a great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Great place and comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2015
My girlfriend and i we've been here many times on the weekends.. We both like the place and very nice.. She loves the room. We will be back again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the money

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Beautifully appointed room, comfortable bed, recliner, large desk/dining area and kitchen with two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, full size refrigerator plus all the pots, pans and utensils you'd need. Well located, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Average experience marred by dissapointing arrival

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: it was fine for an economy hotel.
Cons: shower pressure sucked.
Location: easy location to find. quiet area.
I pre-payed for two night back in December. I arrived at the hotel on 3/13 to find out that they had overbooked the hotel and did not have a room for me. The hotel was in an industrial park with three other hotels within a blocks distance. They moved me to the hotel next door, with the promise that I'd have a room at the hotel I BOOKED AT, the next night. Other hotel was lousy with lousy reviews. 3.14, I goto check into my original hotel again, to be told by the manager on duty that I had been required to contact or check in with the hotel at noon that day to ensure my reservation. I told them, that I was down here on a work trip; that i was not available at noon to worry about this; nor was i told my the person on duty the night before that this had to be done. I was told to simply come back the next day and it would be taken care of. The manager on duty kept putting me on the defensive asking me about paperwork, and what I should have been doing. The manager was giving us a arrogant tone, like he was going to be doing us a favor, as the Candlewood had no rooms left tonight as well, and that he felt 'required' to find us another room in another hotel that was going to be paid for by them. After about 5 minutes of playing around on the computer, it turns out that the afternoon staff, had put me on a list and automatically checked me in without my need to be there. They gave me a room. HOW DO YOU GIVE AWAY A ROOM THAT WAS ALREADY PAID FOR?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

great place

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Relaxing and me and my girlfriend had a good night sleep..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Corrective action taken to address customer concern.
The suite was clean and neat. Made use of the fitnes and convenience center. Had an issue with the coffee service in the room. coffee service was not set up for my use. It was in a dirty condition from the previous user and not cleaned nor the items refreshed. Brought this condition to the attention of the front desk staff and it was not corrected for the next day. Otherwise the hotel served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Laurel

Close to local office

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Being this hotel is within five miles from our local office, I find it very nice place to over the period I'm here. The local area has a nice path to run on which help to keep our health to par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I have stayed here before, but this trip the hotel decor is starting to look tired. The cleaniness of sheets and towels left a lot to be desired. Had to request new sheets on arrival, as found hairs on bed linen. Towels had stains on them, so after first night got my own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey

Not too bad...

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Check in was no hassle free. The room heater air unit is manually operated. The only thing my room setting was either hot or cold. The toilet in my room made periodic flush noises throughout the night. The in room refrigerator was rather loud which made it difficult to hear the TV at times. Thin walls and floors. When someone walked it sounded like a elephant was walking the floor above. The center of the bed sunken in like a sink hole. I found myself sleeping on the edge of the bed for two nights. A continental breakfast would have been nice. Nonetheless not the worst hotel stay ever. Yet certainly not the best. However the staff was nice. Which is why I left a nice tip for housekeeping.