Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst customer service ever never go there.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service, better staff,common decency, and a little respect for there paying injured military customers! Description of the rooms definitely.
I booked my hotel reservation two months before my arrival, and while booking my room I realized the studio and suite rooms’ description was the same. So in order to resolve the issue I called the hotel directly & asked the staff what was the difference between the studio and the suite rooms. The man on the line said “a suite has a separate bed room and a pullout sofa, the studio does not”, I thanked him & proceeded to book what I thought was a suite due to it saying suite. Upon arrival I was informed I had not in fact booked a suite for three people but a studio for two people. I talked with the staff about the mix up and was informed I needed to contact my booking agency. I asked to receive a cot for that evening till I could resolve the issue & was informed I would have to pay ten dollars a night, which I opted for sleeping on the hard floor. I contacted them on Sunday & after an hour and a half spent with Expedia they said the error is with my motel because they gave me false information before booking. I contacted the front desk immediately following this conversation to see if I could at least get an extra bed following a slight miss communication from their staff. They refused & repeatedly continued to interrupt me during the phone call and by the end began to yell at me for asking them to stop interrupting. Disgusted by the lack of customer service & treatment I informed the staff I would speak with his dm. He was equally rude & incompetent corporate has been informed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. In the event something like this happens again please request the hotel management immediately. We hope you consider the hotel in future travel and don't let this experience affect future visits. Thank you for providing your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Economic and functional

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, price
Cons: Bed
Big room, pretty good bathroom and kitchen, great for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We are glad you enjoyed one of our spacious suites with our full kitchen. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NJ weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
The drain in the tub did not work, no bath... everything else was great. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristen

Very nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
My flight in got delayed by 4 hours meaning I would be checking in very late. They were scheduled to have maintenance done on their computers the night I got in, so I wouldn't be able to check in after a certain time. They made special arrangements for me and had everything ready when I got there. Very nice rooms, very friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindaugas

Posted May 26, 2014
Spacious room, good facilities, parking, excellent internet, very good and safe neighbourhood - restaurants, groceries and even cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if you're visiting Phila.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: toilet bowl in specific room I was in.
Location: Location somewhat secluded which was nice. Several restaurants nearby.
Hotel was clean with kitchen area & fridge. Good location if you don't want to pay hotel rates in Philadelphia & have a car to drive in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not a bad location. I was there on business.
The pictures online and the reviews for this hotel, is over generous. I would never stay at this hotel again. The wall in the hall ways had different color paint, no attention to detail. I was very uncomfortable my entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you weren't comfortable during your stay. We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy a problem free and pleasant stay. We will take your comments and review them with the appropriate departments. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Indianapolis

Great price for a good hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location and cost. Cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants and easy drive into downtown Philadelphia.
We got a great deal on this hotel through Expedia. It was a great location (20 minute-ish drive into Philly) and you couldn't beat the price. The bathroom was huge, it was great to have a fridge and sink, and the room was clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura k from NJ

Will not stay again

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because we have 2 small dogs. The 2nd floor hallway smelled and the room smelled even worse.. I'm guessing this was the dog floor and they spray something to disguise the odors. Carpet was torn between living area and bath. Vinyl recliner had a 2ft patch of vinyl torn off. Carpets looked dirty...did not take off my socks. Cable TV had very few channels available...they did not match the channels in their tv listing. Weren't available but were listed on their brochure. Completely miserable night...checked in at 8:00 pm and left about 6:30am as quickly as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hello Laura K, We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. The issues you experienced are unacceptable by our standards and we will review the issues mentioned immediately. Thank you for providing your feedback.