Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Two day visit to Philadelphia

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Price, proximity to city, comfort
Cons: Improved check-in; maintenance needs to respond to a faulty lock
Location: Good selection of nearby eateries, area is 12 miles to Philadelphia.
Small suite was comfortable and clean, good design for a longer stay. Large bath. 12 mile ride to city was easy. Hotel was reasonably priced. Difficulty checking in, requiring us to move out of two different rooms. Third room had a faulty lock that required us to "fiddle with it" and then kick the door open. Staff said the lock had been put in backwards ! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great location off a major highway. Room was clean but had a broken security latch. When I went to use the sink the faucet was loose and came off. Other than that place place was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst customer service ever never go there.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service, better staff,common decency, and a little respect for there paying injured military customers! Description of the rooms definitely.
I booked my hotel reservation two months before my arrival, and while booking my room I realized the studio and suite rooms’ description was the same. So in order to resolve the issue I called the hotel directly & asked the staff what was the difference between the studio and the suite rooms. The man on the line said “a suite has a separate bed room and a pullout sofa, the studio does not”, I thanked him & proceeded to book what I thought was a suite due to it saying suite. Upon arrival I was informed I had not in fact booked a suite for three people but a studio for two people. I talked with the staff about the mix up and was informed I needed to contact my booking agency. I asked to receive a cot for that evening till I could resolve the issue & was informed I would have to pay ten dollars a night, which I opted for sleeping on the hard floor. I contacted them on Sunday & after an hour and a half spent with Expedia they said the error is with my motel because they gave me false information before booking. I contacted the front desk immediately following this conversation to see if I could at least get an extra bed following a slight miss communication from their staff. They refused & repeatedly continued to interrupt me during the phone call and by the end began to yell at me for asking them to stop interrupting. Disgusted by the lack of customer service & treatment I informed the staff I would speak with his dm. He was equally rude & incompetent corporate has been informed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. In the event something like this happens again please request the hotel management immediately. We hope you consider the hotel in future travel and don't let this experience affect future visits. Thank you for providing your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a rating for our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jwoody from Mount Laurel/Philadelphia

Customer Service counts….

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay for the night. The room was fine but the customer service was terrible. I booked the hotel 3 months prior to our trip. When we got in at midnight they told us their was a problem, they didn't have a room for us so they were going to walk us to the hotel next door. I paid in full for the room 3 months prior so how they did not have a room is beyond me. I asked why no one called to inform me of this and he did not have an answer. I was furious so he magically found a room by canceling another persons reservation whose credit card declined. Then at 7:30am we wake up to pounding. It sounded like someone was trying to break down our door. My boyfriend went out to discover they were doing construction in the lobby. Who does construction at 7:30am when people are sleeping!? So on top of trying to send us elsewhere when we paid to stay there, they woke us up early by being loud…..I have stayed at candle wood suites before and had good experiences but this one was just terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hello JWoody, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that during your stay you encountered multiple inconveniences. We strive to deliver excellent guest satisfaction and apologize we were unable to do so on this visit. We hope when coming to the area next you give us a second chance. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs amenities

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood suites. The room was large and very comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There was no ice machine. No breakfast is served at this location either so plan on bringing your own or going to one of the many local restaurants or diners in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Clean, Comfortable Room

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were able to check in early and had a very nice room. No issues with hearing people in the rooms around us. Good location to major roads/highways. Would stay again if in the area.