Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was modern and very clean. Beds were comfy too
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott here in Mount Laurel, NJ. We are thrilled you were satisfied with your stay and hope to serve you again very soon. Please travel safely and we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by engaged Mom from Delaware

Better than Trump plaza

Posted Mar 31, 2014
When I arrived Elizabeth was awesome at check out. The hotel was clean. Everything was up to date and new. I had stayed at the Trump plaza in Atlantic city the night before and I can honestly say that my stay here was better than Trump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good quality at a reasonable rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicole Comeau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soccer Mom

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Put hair dryers in the rooms.
Comfy beds with bright, white linens. Clean! No problems to relate, except that I was surprised that there was no blow dryer. Desk staff were attentive and friendly at check-in and at check-out. Nice overnight stay for soccer tournament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tasha from Philadelphia

Our Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff are very friendly. The room was clean but had a slight smell. Nice size pool and hot tub open til 11 pm and gym open 24/7. No comp breakfast. But overall had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by D tour from boston, MA

Too much money for what you get

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Just a mediocre hotel but expensive for what you get. The toilet was clogged and when I told the front dest she actually asked me if I'd like someone to come and fix it...dha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Hunn from Mt Laurel

funeral trip

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a little small. Two adults and two children in a king bed and pullout sofa. The pullout sofa was way smaller than expected and almost too small for my kids to sleep on it comfortably.
3 out of 5
by Just visiting

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Ample parking.
Cons: Upgrade bath facilities. Generally like those with standing showers and doors these days. Not that I needed it, but a hair dryer could be useful.
Location: Stuff in NJ.
Not as good as other Courtyard Marriot's I have stayed in. Room smelled like wet carpet. Biggest thing was the glasses they left in the room were dirty. There was actually what looked like some type of dried body fluid, likely phlegm, mucus, or something worse, at the bottom of the glass. Was good that I saw it before I drank from it. Used the paper cups instead. Of course, the staff were nice and the lobby was impressive but that's pretty standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Surprisingly comfortable.

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband is a fussy traveler - he was not expecting much. we had the best night sleep at a hotel ever! We are even thinking of buying a Marriott bed. The room was nicely furnished but - The layout was odd. The tv was not visible from the bed - it was at too much of an angle. The bathroom was really weird - one sink in a hallway. Only toilet and shower in bathroom. The door hit the toilet when opened or closed. Only one grab bar in the shower. Room was clean. Air conditioner was one of those old noise units. Adequate - everything was adequate. Except the best bed we ever slept on.