Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A safe place to lay your head

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean, lovely little kitchenette, comfortable beds
Cons: Bathroom was a little Spartan but clean
Location: the location is 20 minutes from Downtowm Philadelphia and we found it very convenient without the Philly roomrates
We needed a safe place to lay our heads as we traveled. This served the purpose and the beds were incredibly comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even 1 star

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Extremely bad
Cons: Everything from hotel staff to cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Shopping and dining within reach
Will never stay here again. Desk clerk was rude and nasty. Since when does everyone in the room need to provide ID. Not even 5 star hotels ask for this. Room was tiny, smelled and a small uncomfortable mattress. Bathroom was not clean Clearly you get what you pay for!!!! This hotel does not warrant a 1 star. Expedia needs to rethink their star system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working towards presenting our policies in a professional manner as well as making sure we thoroughly inspect rooms before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working towards presenting our policies in a professional manner as well as making sure we thoroughly inspect rooms before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from Lindenwold, nj

super clean

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Its was nice lil cozy spot but need updated tv w have free wifi and old standard tvs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sekiya from Maple Shade, NJ

This place is gross!!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel,it's more like a motel.The room is small,bed is barely sleepable,carpet is gross,bathroom is gross, but location is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Durand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nothing special but meets the purpose.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Cleaness.
Location: It is close to Cherry Hill mall. Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away.
I had to be near my in-law's during holiday season and this hotel was the closest one. Overall impression of the building was good. Staff was very friendly. Our room was on the ground level with small refrigerator and a microwave oven. It looked clean but there was very strong smell - I thought it was from the food previous people had. The smell never went away. Also people from above level made lots of noise that kept me awake all night. Since I was there for only 2 nights, I could tolerate it. It is cheap and you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dianna - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your room; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms smell fresh and clean prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Middletown, NY

Overnight stay in Maple Shade near Philadelphia

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay so we could do some business near Philadelphia. The room itself was clean and nice but there was nothing locally available. No local food sources. No ice cubes. No vending machines. Very difficult to contact local management about anything. The only way to get anything we needed was to drive away to outside retailers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations in your room. Still, I do apologize that you found our location to be inconvenient and that we did not provide you with helpful, attentive service. I will work with my staff to better assist our guests with these concerns moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from St Louis

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
A pleasant surprise. At this price range you never know. Basic room, but adequate, clean, well-kept. Handy to have the kitchenette, though there are plenty of mid-price restaurants nearby too. A minor problem with the Internet connection was promptly solved. Area felt safe, no noise issues. Convenient location once you find it, The front desk staff was especially helpful with directions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your clean room and fully-equipped kitchen. I am pleased to read that our staff was helpful with directions, and that our location was to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.