Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Durand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nothing special but meets the purpose.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Cleaness.
Location: It is close to Cherry Hill mall. Philadelphia is only 30 minutes away.
I had to be near my in-law's during holiday season and this hotel was the closest one. Overall impression of the building was good. Staff was very friendly. Our room was on the ground level with small refrigerator and a microwave oven. It looked clean but there was very strong smell - I thought it was from the food previous people had. The smell never went away. Also people from above level made lots of noise that kept me awake all night. Since I was there for only 2 nights, I could tolerate it. It is cheap and you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dianna - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your room; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms smell fresh and clean prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Middletown, NY

Overnight stay in Maple Shade near Philadelphia

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just an overnight stay so we could do some business near Philadelphia. The room itself was clean and nice but there was nothing locally available. No local food sources. No ice cubes. No vending machines. Very difficult to contact local management about anything. The only way to get anything we needed was to drive away to outside retailers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations in your room. Still, I do apologize that you found our location to be inconvenient and that we did not provide you with helpful, attentive service. I will work with my staff to better assist our guests with these concerns moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom St Louis

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant surprise. At this price range you never know. Basic room, but adequate, clean, well-kept. Handy to have the kitchenette, though there are plenty of mid-price restaurants nearby too. A minor problem with the Internet connection was promptly solved. Area felt safe, no noise issues. Convenient location once you find it, The front desk staff was especially helpful with directions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your clean room and fully-equipped kitchen. I am pleased to read that our staff was helpful with directions, and that our location was to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sharon Brenhuberfrom Maple Shade

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. Getting to the hotel is an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that your room was clean and comfortable; however, I am sorry that you had issues getting to the hotel. I will work with our upper management team to ensure that we are providing adequate directions to our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Shade

Very little toilet paper.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I was there for a few days only. Leave early morning then return late night. Didn't have time to ask at office for a new roll. They should of had a full roll. U have to bring your own toilet paper........?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there was not enough toilet paper during your stay. Please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the money you pay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good: good price, clean room with small clean kitchen (good for a family), helpful staff Bad: found insects in room 2 times, address was hard to find by GPS, awful head shower, no garbage bin in bathroom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralphfrom Philadelphia

Treated like a criminal after paying good money..

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 2 months. Didnt have a problem until the clerk told me that my girlfriend couldnt stay with me anymore because she lost her id and wouldnt be able to get another one for a few days. I was forced to find another place to stay last minute. I paid a lot of money over two months of staying there only to be treated like a low life criminal in the long run. Completely unfair and unacceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanfrom Phoenixville

Needs major improvement

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually don't give negative reviews, if possible. But on this instance, the neighborhood and desk clerk were the only things that I really have good to say about this particular Crossland Suites. It was very peaceful and quiet throughout the night. The rooms are EXTRA tiny. If you order a double room, beware that it means doubly tight NOT 2 BEDS!! We opened the door and we basically fell into the bed, smh. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful with switching rooms from the super tiny to the small, 2 bed room for a small additional fee. The shower in the new room was filthy and looked as though something was leaking down from upstairs. Beds were extremely hard and pillows were thin. Our backs were hurting in the morning. I usually love Crossland Suites, but this one won't see me returning any time soon.