Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not comfortable and not enough pillow

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Ants found on bed. Bathroom is not clean. Cleanliness of hotel is so important. I take cleanliness over customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding both the pests and cleanliness issues in your room is regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is re-training on our company's cleanliness standards that are in place to ensure that guest are welcomed by a clean room upon arrival. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was fine. However it did smell like seafood. Got use to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the odor in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my staff is reviewing our company's cleanliness standards to ensure that guest are welcomed by a clean, odor-free room upon arrival. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The bathroom is not the best quality but for the price of the hotel understandable
Location: I was in Cherry Hill NJ for a salsa event at a local venue.
I chose this hotel based on a decent rating from trip advisor. I wanted an inexpensive room for one night and the price was right for this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The few staff that I saw were very polite and courteous, even calling to ask if I needed anything. On a very hot day the climatecontrol was excellent. My only mild complaint would be the bathroom was not the best but the shower was good. For the money this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from New York

Perfect for concert

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Went to a concert at susquehanna bank center and this was a perfect hotel for us. Not far from venue and was good enough just for the overnight stay to avoid a long trip home late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad night at a decent hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Preventative maintenance (i.e., changing smoke alarm batteries) Control of which rooms were occupied and which ones were not.
We checked in late in the evening. The front desk personnel were friendly and the reservation was trouble-free. In the room, we prepared for bed when the smoke detector in the room began chirping (backup battery?). I called the front desk, and was told that it would be fixed the morning, as no one at night could change the battery. When I replied that the answer was unacceptable, she told me that she would have to change our room. I got the key card for the room right across the hall. However, when I opened the door, I found the room was occupied. I returned to the front desk and reported the mishap. The receptionist was puzzled since she had no record that the room was occupied (she had just started her shift). She gave me a room on another floor. That room was empty. We moved to the new room, and prepared for the night's sleep. At 5:00 AM, we were awakened to the sound of someone inserting a key card, and opening our door (our fault - we failed to set the deadlock). My wife screamed "get out!", and the door closed. Whoever it was opened several other doors on the floor before it became quiet again. I reported the event to the front desk in the morning and got a puzzled look from the receptionist. We surmised that it must have been someone with a master key card (an employee) but she knew of no reason why someone would be checking on rooms at 5:00 AM. The staff was very friendly, and very apologetic for our experiences, but they could offer no explanations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Freeway access
Cons: Breakfast
Location: No comment
Confortable. Staffing could afford to step up their game more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy from New York

Breakfast?

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and very clean. Overnight staff wasn't very helpful when checking in or at breakfast time. Breakfast was only coffee and granola bars......awful and dissapointing compared to other cheaper hotels that provide full continental breakfast including juices and waffles. Wifi was also an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haley from Des Moines, Iowa

Quick overnight stay

Posted May 25, 2014
location was a bit difficult to find being from out of town and due to checking in at midnight staff was a bit cranky, but services and hotel overall were very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erykah from Richmond, VA

Open House

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at Extended Stay America was very clean and comfortable. The beds were good quality and the room was not cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SS from SC

TOO MUCH DEODORIZING

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kitchen was clean but the heavy deodorizing and the tile floors are a big negative