Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ayleletfrom Queens, NY

Great

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of my staff for providing great customer service and providing you with clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was great. however the cleanliness and the comfort of the room was ok. the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom towels did not feel as clean. However very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we failed to exceed your satisfaction. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and service. We appreciate your kind comments. The staff and I would like to thank you for staying with us and posting review of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Annapolis

Good value for basic accomodations.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property was well maintained and conveniently located. Walls are a little thin and sound carries. There was a dog across the hall that was not so patiently waiting for his owner to return. Not an issue as all was quiet by bed time. Hotel sits back off of main road so road noise was not a problem. Staff was very responsive to any and all requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments about the staff for giving proper time and attention to all requests; however, we apologize for the noise issue that you experienced during your stay. We will work with pet’s owner so that this doesn’t happen again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed del Vecchiofrom Harrisburg pa

Missing

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good. But no coffee maker. No plates. No knifes no forks no spoons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Seguinfrom Montreal

Gréât hôtel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice place, perfect for a long stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, it served the purpose as our stay before we moved out of state. You have to pay extra f
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that our hotel met your needs overall; however, I am disappointed to read that the condition of our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. Your feedback is helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna Reesefrom Virginia

Review

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
No maid service, stayed three nights. Desk personnel friendly but not personally neat. Doubt I will stay here again. Did not feel welcome or comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Donna - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience. We were disheartened to read that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. Please accept our apologies. To keep our promise to the environment and to keep our prices low, housekeeping service is only provided when you stay for 7 nights or more. However, additional service can be purchased at a minimum cost and linens can be exchanged at the front desk at anytime. We are glad that our front desk staff was friendly, but apologize that they did not inform you of our policies. We will be coaching them to provide superior customer service in a professional manner. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future and provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Lacking amenities; strong room odor

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I do like the idea that it is pet friendly. However, if that is the reason for the strong odor, they should make specific rooms.
Cons: Reduce the odor. It's bad for people with asthma or other respiratory problems.
Location: Close to Philadelphia, malls, NJ Turnpike and Route 295. Also it is just off Route 73 which is a main corridor to Jersey Shore, 2 hours away.
I recently stayed at a similar hotel w/ kitchen facilities and so I was disappointed that they had no paper towels or dish soap in kitchen, no shampoo/conditioner or even extra toilet paper in the room. You could get shampoo but you had to go down to front desk. Even the morning offering of breakfast on the go was limited. And, there was such a strong odor in the room which I guess is what they clean the rug with never got any better and we were there for three days. Since they did not come in to do housekeeping (added fee for short stay not described in write-up), there was only (1) coffee packet given during stay. For the price, they could at least provide the amenities offered in a regular room especially paper towels and dish soap. For a couple nights stay, it doesn't make sense for us to provide it. Even without the housekeeping, they could at least stock the room for days paid for or at least honestly note on their room amenities that these things which are present in similar hotels are not offered by them. It is quite misleading. I now have it marked down what makes them different from the others. They won't be my first choice or even third. As for the odor, if it was because this hotel allows pets, then they should not give these rooms to people without pets or should make it a point to know about respiratory problems like asthma or allergies. I understand you get what you pay for, however, there was not enough of a price difference to cover this lack.