Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna Reese from Virginia

Review

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
No maid service, stayed three nights. Desk personnel friendly but not personally neat. Doubt I will stay here again. Did not feel welcome or comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Donna - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience. We were disheartened to read that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. Please accept our apologies. To keep our promise to the environment and to keep our prices low, housekeeping service is only provided when you stay for 7 nights or more. However, additional service can be purchased at a minimum cost and linens can be exchanged at the front desk at anytime. We are glad that our front desk staff was friendly, but apologize that they did not inform you of our policies. We will be coaching them to provide superior customer service in a professional manner. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future and provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lacking amenities; strong room odor

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I do like the idea that it is pet friendly. However, if that is the reason for the strong odor, they should make specific rooms.
Cons: Reduce the odor. It's bad for people with asthma or other respiratory problems.
Location: Close to Philadelphia, malls, NJ Turnpike and Route 295. Also it is just off Route 73 which is a main corridor to Jersey Shore, 2 hours away.
I recently stayed at a similar hotel w/ kitchen facilities and so I was disappointed that they had no paper towels or dish soap in kitchen, no shampoo/conditioner or even extra toilet paper in the room. You could get shampoo but you had to go down to front desk. Even the morning offering of breakfast on the go was limited. And, there was such a strong odor in the room which I guess is what they clean the rug with never got any better and we were there for three days. Since they did not come in to do housekeeping (added fee for short stay not described in write-up), there was only (1) coffee packet given during stay. For the price, they could at least provide the amenities offered in a regular room especially paper towels and dish soap. For a couple nights stay, it doesn't make sense for us to provide it. Even without the housekeeping, they could at least stock the room for days paid for or at least honestly note on their room amenities that these things which are present in similar hotels are not offered by them. It is quite misleading. I now have it marked down what makes them different from the others. They won't be my first choice or even third. As for the odor, if it was because this hotel allows pets, then they should not give these rooms to people without pets or should make it a point to know about respiratory problems like asthma or allergies. I understand you get what you pay for, however, there was not enough of a price difference to cover this lack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toby from Union

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good, but felt bad for the desk person she seemed to be trying to train a new employee who appeared to be lazy and didn't make any effort to try to learn. When asked to try to check me in she told the trainer NO she didn't feel like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Toby - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that a member of our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by N. Underwood from New jersey

not what I expected

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures on the website looked great. The actual hotel did not meet the expectation. The hallways and elevator very dark. The rooms were small and the bathroom was so small your knes would hit the door. The serivce was terrible. I was very disappointed. I left and stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PG from Mount Laurel, NJ

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It had most of what I needed. It could have had a little more cleaning supplies in the kitchen (e.g sponges) but it was good for what I needed and a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the kitchen supplies in your room. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is not worth saving $20.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It would be best to pass on this Extended Stay America. When we first arrived in the a room, we could barely open the door as the door closing mechanism was broken. It would have been obvious to any cleaning staff the need to report this as a most repair, but obviously never done. One window was missing the screen, while the other window would get stuck in its bracket. The "breakfast" consisted of coffee, and oatmeal eaten out of coffee cups in the less than lovely entrance area with a total of two chairs. This place is falling apart and you should spend a few extra bucks to stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room was ok for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like smoke even though it was supposed to be nonsmoking. It was definitely overwhelming. Good location- close to everything. Great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sylvesteradams from south philly pa,19146

it was exactly what I want some peace

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time and I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to hear that you you found exactly what you were looking for at our hotel and are looking forward to staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, too!