Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lacking amenities; strong room odor

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I do like the idea that it is pet friendly. However, if that is the reason for the strong odor, they should make specific rooms.
Cons: Reduce the odor. It's bad for people with asthma or other respiratory problems.
Location: Close to Philadelphia, malls, NJ Turnpike and Route 295. Also it is just off Route 73 which is a main corridor to Jersey Shore, 2 hours away.
I recently stayed at a similar hotel w/ kitchen facilities and so I was disappointed that they had no paper towels or dish soap in kitchen, no shampoo/conditioner or even extra toilet paper in the room. You could get shampoo but you had to go down to front desk. Even the morning offering of breakfast on the go was limited. And, there was such a strong odor in the room which I guess is what they clean the rug with never got any better and we were there for three days. Since they did not come in to do housekeeping (added fee for short stay not described in write-up), there was only (1) coffee packet given during stay. For the price, they could at least provide the amenities offered in a regular room especially paper towels and dish soap. For a couple nights stay, it doesn't make sense for us to provide it. Even without the housekeeping, they could at least stock the room for days paid for or at least honestly note on their room amenities that these things which are present in similar hotels are not offered by them. It is quite misleading. I now have it marked down what makes them different from the others. They won't be my first choice or even third. As for the odor, if it was because this hotel allows pets, then they should not give these rooms to people without pets or should make it a point to know about respiratory problems like asthma or allergies. I understand you get what you pay for, however, there was not enough of a price difference to cover this lack.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is not worth saving $20.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It would be best to pass on this Extended Stay America. When we first arrived in the a room, we could barely open the door as the door closing mechanism was broken. It would have been obvious to any cleaning staff the need to report this as a most repair, but obviously never done. One window was missing the screen, while the other window would get stuck in its bracket. The "breakfast" consisted of coffee, and oatmeal eaten out of coffee cups in the less than lovely entrance area with a total of two chairs. This place is falling apart and you should spend a few extra bucks to stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sylvesteradams from south philly pa,19146

it was exactly what I want some peace

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time and I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to hear that you you found exactly what you were looking for at our hotel and are looking forward to staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Sicignano from Lindenhurst, ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by unhappy guest from g

Worse experience ever

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Room was dirty and smelly
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasmin from Mt.Laurel

"Average"

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smoking room- Did not have ash trays. The carpets had a very worn look to them, the bedding was average, the room had minor damage to furniture. Overall it was okay but furniture and quality of building should improve. Con- Lobby doors lock at 11:00 p.m
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about missing ash trays and the condition of your room. Please accept our apologies. Currently, we are in the process of renovating our hotel to ensure your concerns are addressed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you back to our area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Washington, DC

Great when you need a basic place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Staff, price, location. The complementary coffee is surprisingly good.
This place is great if you need a place to stay for a longer time period without a lot of additional services. The staff here are incredibly friendly and genuinely helpful. It is not the place for you if you're looking for a lot of amenities, but then again what you give up in amenities you get back in a very reasonable price. I found the complementary in-room wireless to be reliable and reasonably fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The team and I greatly appreciate your kind remarks. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the level of service from our staff and cleanliness throughout our hotel. As well, it is great to read that you liked your room and took advantage of the amenities we had to offer. Thank you again for posting review of your stay. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jules

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com