Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Move on

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room smelled musty and was in need of a facelift. No cleaning service provided. Long term renters roaming around. Didn't like what I seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, okay stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Customer service and location.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location was great because it was a central location to my destinations. My trip was strictly business so I didn't get a sense of the things to do.
The staff was great but the cleanliness of the room was not to my satisfaction. I noticed upon first entering the room a very pungent odor that was extremely unpleasant. Taking off my shoes, I felt crumbs beneath my feet and sticking to my sock. The shower curtain had hair on it and bathtub was not cleaned properly. My room was cold so I asked for extra blankets, to my surprise, plenty of hair was on that too. After driving 7 hours, I was too tired to request another room. I must say that the staff was extremely pleasant and their customer service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great home away from home Terri at the front desk greeted us with a smile very warm friendly and helpful plan to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you considered us to be your "home away from home". We are proud of our staff, especially Terri, for taking such great care of you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Herbiefrom Oxford, fl

Trip home

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was awesome very very helpful. Were even able to set us up with an early checkin. Breakfast sucked. It's not a real breakfast it's just fruit coffee and granola bars. Wish it was better choices. Bed sucked really bad. Woke up in pain all 3 mornings. Room was clean, very roomy, and open. I will be back next July 2015.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Herbie - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you had difficulty sleeping comfortably during your stay and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will be inspecting our beds to make sure they are all meeting our comfort standards. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to offer you a spacious, clean room and that our staff provided you with such great service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by thai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reneefrom B

Very comfortable

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel staff was great. Had a very late check in with no problems. Bed is VERY comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Renee - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mehafrom Paterson, NJ

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good price for all of the amenities you get. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a nice, clean hotel at an affordable rate. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dirkfrom Dubai

good value for money

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for one week. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Take the deluxe suite which comes with a nice sitting area. The breakfast could be better. It's not really a breakfast, more just a snack & coffee. This ESA is much better than the other one next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by Derenayfrom PA

All Extended Stays are Not created equally!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I have stayed at Extended Stay at another location previously so I had an idea of what to expect from my stay. This experience was much different. There was a "sour mop" smell upon entering and exiting the main entrance vestibule and a stale, stinky smell throughout the bldg. Our room had not been thoroughly cleaned. There was hair on the shower wall and one pillowcase. There were leftover crumbs in the fridge and cupboards. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. My sisters bed looked like they just pulled up the covers. We had no hangers, dish rack or ironing board in our room. They used to supply paper towels, dish washing liquid and a broom and dustpan. I did not want to "extend my stay" any longer than I had to at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Also, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. As well, we are happy to exchange dirty towels for clean ones at the front desk. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.