Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel. Small, but conveniently located

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located for shopping, restaurants, & transportation. Ample parking. Pool & exercise room. Breakfast included.
The hotel was nice, clean, and friendly staff. Breakfast was good, but generally crowded. Our only complaint would be there were 2 small mechanical problems. Our door wouldn't easily latch, and therefore a bit of a security thing, and the elevators were not working on the day of checkout. Otherwise we had a very nice stay at this Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock NC

Nice hotel when visiting family

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Clean hotel, close to main roads and public transportation. Good breakfast selection and very friendly staff. My only complaint are the pillows, they are way too soft and flatten out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorhees New Jersey

was not able to watch TV because it kept dropping

Posted Jun 13, 2015
it was nice and quiet no noise the staff was very very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungerford, UK

Ideally located for local business

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much and they were all very very approachable.
Cons: The walls were slightly thin. Unfortunately Oprah and Beyonce next door to us decided they were going to be loud and laugh like hyenas until about 2am
Location: We used it for a wedding at Lucien's Manor. Lots of local restaurants and shops close by. The car service the hotel recommended was good value!
Nice quality hotel in a good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and maids went out of their way for you. Beds comfy and room facilities were top notch. Buffet breakfast was of good quality and tea and coffee were available at all times. Nice small but convenient gym for cardio work (no weights aside from kettle bells). Didn't use the pool which was outside despite the beautiful weather but those out there looked like they were having a great time and there was disabled access for the pool as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Poor housekeeping!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Checked out a night early even though we had prepaid the room. That was after changing rooms the night before. Housekeeping did a poor job, hardly straightening the bed, not replacing the soap, not cleaning the bathroom sink etc. I had taken pix & showed them to the manager at the desk who suggested we switch rooms. Hilton needs to pay attention to their hotel chains,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Great value for money

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: One of the best complementary hot breakfasts
Cons: missed one day cleaning for the 4 day stay
Location: Near enough to Philly for a day trip to enjoy attractions and restaurants
Very comfortable and convenient for our visit with my son for his graduation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Voorhees, NJ

TV reception

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
All was well except for the television. They had switched to a new service so the tv lost signal every 15 or 20 seconds. It was annoying. I did report it twice so hopefully it will be corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janice from Western, pa

Decent

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a funeral which is short notice. The hotel was close enough to our family and convenient to much. In my grief I cannot remember too much. But I believe it was nice and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Excellent hotel. Only comment was it was just mulched and landscaped and the mulch smell was still lingering some
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not up to Hilton property standards

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was cheerful. The desk clerk asked how my room was and said she would write up my concerns. No one should stay in the room till it is fixed.
Cons: Soundproofing. Weatherproofing. Better quality food offerings, even if fewer of them.
Location: This is in a suburban area. You need a car to get to the location. Relatively close (5 miles??) to I-295. Philadelphia is a ways away.
I arrived late at night. This was not a planned stay to this location. Hotels within 20 miles were booked except 4* ones, and this hotel had space. When I walked into the room it looked as if someone had been previously sitting on the bed which was lightly mussed up. The room was cold. I discovered that the space under the heater had a large gap to the outside. It was cold and windy and that came right in the room in gusts. The heater, which was very loud, had to cycle on and off all night to keep up. When it was off, the room quickly chilled again. In the bathroom the vent led to another room and every sound from there was clearly audible. Self-service breakfast was included. I opted out of most of the cooked food which included greasy sausages and stiff cheese omelets. The oatmeal was good and had "real food" toppings available. I hope that this room was not typical of the entire hotel.