Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Central NY

Mmm waffles

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I surprised my girlfriend with this trip for our anniversary/her birthday. We stayed in Mt. Laurel and visited Philadelphia. The hotel booking experience was great, very helpful woman on the phone and the hotel fit the description given very well. Check in was a breeze room was nice and very clean. Breakfast was great waffles, muffins, fruits, yogurt, cereals, bagels... My only concern is one of the rear entrance doors, the automatic lock did no always seem to be engaged. Staff was very friendly and helped with a few forgotten necessities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sd from central pa

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wasn't the cleanest or the dirtiest. Wasn't filthy. But it's also not a 5 star hotel. Loud people this time staying here. We were attending a big cycling event with excited people. Also found out someone was getting married, loud and restless people everywhere. Free breakfast, a bed to sleep in, and close to where I needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, No problems, Meets expectations.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ground floor room was mediocre. The only window was discolored and it was hard to see outside. Breakfast was mediocre. Hotel looked worn. Bed was comfortable. Internet connection was intermittent. Front desk clerk gave us a $15 restaurant gift card to make up for the inconvenience. Location was close to the class reunion celebration we attended..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from mt laurel nj

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pattie from Maryland

Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inns definitely should keep their duvet covers. They are so comfortable and it's easy to fall asleep. The breakfast however was not very good. The eggs were overcooked, bacon limp, just not very appealing to look at. The event was sadly for a funeral which was within 4 miles so it made it less of a stressor under sad circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gary from moorpark

good value

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff Clean rooms Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Decent but in dire need of renovations

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
After shaving a remarkable stay at the Hampton Inn in Florence, SC, my boyfriend and I sought a hotel for 4 nights during the Made in America music festival. We stumbled across a great deal for the Hampton Inn in Mt. laurel, NJ and thought everything would be the same. It wasn't. Upon check in, I asked to switch rooms 3 times...first room (on the first floor) was tiny and directly by the pool so the entire room reeked of chlorine; second room (on the second floor) was alright but had a musty odor as the hotel carpet as never been changed; third room (on the fourth floor) was better, larger and overall more comfortable than the others. The person who checked us in was very accommodating and reassuring. I did request the bathroom be cleaned again after we checked in and, because housekeeping staff was not on site, we had to wait until the morning to have it re-cleaned (counter was greasy feeling, floor was sticky and tub looked dirty). The beds were comfortable and clean every day. We decided to add an extra day to our stay and went across the street to the Hyatt Place (the rate for the Hampton Inn seemed ridiculously overpriced) and had an amazing one night experience there. If you can book Hyatt Place, I would stay there over Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roz from New York

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I only stayed one night but I will stay again. The room was clean and comfortable. Just what I needed.