Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Mass

The hotel was nice

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We had a few issues in the room we were first given. The issues were minor and we were given an up grade for the inconvience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 4 star rating of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you had issues with the first room - glad we had the upgraded room available for you to enjoy. Please come visit us again so that we can "Wow!" you and earn all 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're sorry to see it only rated 3 stars. We look forward to another visit in the near future to provide you the hospitality that will earn all 5 stars. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff---great room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review of your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by david

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely 4 star review of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and earning all 5 stars. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beware of Turnpike Noise

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very nice. Decided not to try the free breakfast -- didn't look good. My room faced the NJ Turnpike so I heard road noise all night long. I would not stay here again if they gave me a room facing the turnpike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay with us. We appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that your night was not restful due to the freeway noise. Although we don't hear that issue often we want you to have the best rest possible. The next time you next stay with us please ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. We look forward to earning all 5 stars next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jemalie

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We hope you let us know what occurred that prevented it from being a 5 star stay. We look forward to earning all 5 stars on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
the room kind of smelled like someone recently smoked in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 4 star review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that it smelled of smoke given we are a smoke free property. We hope you reported it to our management team so we could treat it right away. We look forward to earning all 4 stars on your next visit to Mount Holly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No hot water or water pressure

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
No water pressure or hot water. Heard other guests complaining about same issue. Rain spout outside window needs repaired, heard it banging all night long. Told front desk about issue stating just wanted to ensure next guest didn't suffer the same...the reply was odd in that they said they couldn't do anything about stating we had prepaid through another source.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about this issue. Our apologies that your stay was disrupted by it. The response you received when you kindly let us know about it was indeed interesting. We will address it with our front desk staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we can earn all 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Apart from a few problems regarding the reservation, the staff were very friendly, especially towards my 4 year old daughter. The kitchen assistant was exceptional, catering to our needs even though it was busy during Thanksgiving. Lots of parking space and walking distance to the shopping centre. Very quiet and the heated pool was a unique a difference. Refurbished recently and we hope the standards are maintained as we'd like to visit at least annually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely 5 star review of your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that your family enjoyed their time. We love to see the kids :) We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timfrom Chesterfield, VA

I'll stay here again

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for a few days and stayed in one place, rather than moving around. Nice quiet location, good breakfasts, well-maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review of your stay with us. We're pleased that you chose our hotel for your base camp. We hope to see you again soon.