Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work related trip

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Was a convenient location in relation to where I was going. Th e people were helpful and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ga

Very comfortable, reasonable for price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Choose this hotel due to its close proximity to Philadelphia. It was a good choice. Very comfortable beds, clean room, very nice welcoming staff. Bathroom was a little tight, only room for one person at a time. Liked the old photographs around the hotel. The hotel is located next to the Amtrak track, but the noise generally did not disturb us. No breakfast offered, but the Red Hot and Blue restaurant had good food, albeit over priced. The staff there was very friendly and quick with service. If we ever go back, i would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with the exception of some minor issues. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our staff in the hopes that we can come up with a solution to the issues you experienced and improve upon the quality of every guests' stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next visit to philadelphia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice hotel, recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the room was clean. The only thing I don't like is that I have to ask for towels every day, starting with the arrivals. The free kids menu was not good, so I would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with the exception of some minor issues. Because our property participates in IHG Green Engage, we do not provide new towels on a daily basis unless the old ones are left for housekeeping to pick up when they service your room. We are a proud participator in this program, which allows us to monitor our waste, water and energy consumption. Instructions are available in all rooms for any guests who wish to opt-out of our program, as we understand many guests prefer new towels. We do provide vouchers so kids can eat for free in our restaurant for any meal. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the selection, but would like to assure you that we will share your comments in the hopes of improving upon the quality of our guests' experience. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area so that we can show you our commitment to guest satisfaction!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Good location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Don't let the hotel staff call you a cab. The car and driver that showed looked nice and clean. However, it lacked any cab company markings on the outside. Inside, there was no identification for the driver and no meter. Unfortunately, I didn't recognize this right away. At the destination (which was 4.8miles away), the driver demanded his $25 fare. I saw this as either intentional by the front desk worker or gross negligence on the part of the hotel. The return trip from the location only cost $9 with an Über driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Unfortunately, we are not affiliated with any specific cab company, but we always do our best to provide you with a safe and reliable cab upon request. However, we do not have any control over the cost of fare. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our front desk staff, as well as our managers in an effort to ensure that this does not happen again to any of our guests. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to our hotel so that we can demonstrate our commitment to customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY area

Clean and Convenient, but has minor annoyances.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, basic hotel. Good price with Expedia promotion. Good location for S. Jersey. I wouldn't call this a "Philadelphia" hotel though.
Cons: Better beds, better TV remotes (ours barely worked and was very slow). More outlets for accessories NEAR THE BED.
The hotel is centrally located for the Cherry Hill area. The room was clean and slightly above average overall quality. But the backside of the hotel is right on the train tracks where the commuter rail line runs pretty late into the evening, and it's literally right outside the window, with only the pool area separating the hotel from the rails. I believe the train traffic stopped overnight, so it wasn't all night long, but was annoying into the late evening, about every 30 minutes. Not a huge problem, but annoying. The bed was very soft -- too soft for my girlfriend's liking, causing her a bit of back pain in the morning. Also not a huge deal, but annoying. Finally, there were no good or accessible power outlets to plug in chargers for computers or cell phones. I had to unplug the clock for one outlet near the bed. The only other one was near the desk across the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback about your stay. We are very sorry that you experienced some minor issues and hope that this will not deter you from future stays with us. You can be confident that your feedback will be used to help us improve so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area so that we can show you our commitment to guest satisfaction!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a decent hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Only issue was with vending machines not taking cash
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are in the process of working with our outside vending company to get this issue resolved and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to your next visit to the Cherry Hill, NJ area!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel was close to Philadelphia but room was terrible. We booked about a month in advance and got a room across from a vending machine, next door to a conference room, and train tracks right outside the window! When we asked if there was another room to switch to, they said hotel was booked. Not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I know how important it is to have a room which meets your specific needs, and I know that it is an unpleasant experience to have to settle for less. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
it is an affordable, nice service, nice look inside and outside and clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and we look forward to seeing you during your future travels back to Cherry Hill, NJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The hotel was clean and the restaurant was good. The noise from housekeeping was a little loud in the morning when I was trying to sleep in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you have taken out to review our hotel. I’m very sorry to hear that our Housekeeping staff disrupted your sleep. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper so this can be avoided in the future. However, I’m glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Red, Hot, and Blue Restaurant, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.