Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to Philadelphia

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The location is good.
We drove to the Philadelphia area to attend a graduation. We like staying on the New Jersey side because it way less expensive than staying in Philadelphia proper and, at least where this hotel is, there are good restaurants and stores within a reasonable driving distance. Many hotels were filled up the weekend we needed so we ended up paying more than we usually do for a room that was less desirable. However, the hotel staff was friendly and the room, though small, was clean. The air conditioner worked well but was noisy plus the plumbing made some strange noises. Also, though we didn't request it, they gave us a room with a " handicapped" bathroom. I have no idea how a person with physical disabilities could maneuver in such a small space, plus the only modification for disabilities seemed to be a large handrail in the tub- in a weird location. Puzzling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Long business trip

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: Some of the in room refrigerators were loud and very cold, freezing water bottles.
Excellent location, easy accessible to restaurants and shopping, right across the highway. Hotel staff courteous and accommodating, waiting and ready to please. Breakfast menu great esp. for a low carb diet. Made the length of trip (8 nights) a bit more bearable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to children's hospital.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice hotel and very convenient to children's hospital of Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

A Wonderful Experience

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: There was nothing wrong
Cons: the access to the main roads you have to drive far to make a left hand turn
Location: Malls, shops, food movies site seeing, etc many things to do
From the front desk staff especially Daniellia to the hotel staff to the rooms to the pool and breakfast area you could have not asked for more for the price they provided us with a late check out early check in and did it all with a smile as if they were family!!. they provided us with detailed directions to events and answered every question we had with a smile. Forget staying in Philadelphia stay at Cherry Hill Holiday Inn and drive 15 minutes to Philadelphia it is well worth the 15 minute trip, also plenty of shopping and food places across Route 70 from the hotel bravo Cherry Hill Holiday Inn you are number#1!!! We will drive to Cherry Hill just to have the Cherry Hill experience again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Memorial weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Booked for 2 nights stay for the memorial day weekend. I was looking for a hotel with an indoor pool and free parking around the Philly area. This hotel has both of those things. In regarding the room, I booked a King room. I am not sure if it is really a king size bed because I slept on a king size before. It looked smaller than I expected. The bathroom is tiny comparing with the other hotels that I had stayed. The toilet is kinda in the way. it is right next to the sink. I could pretty much sit on the toilet while i brush my teeth. Other than those thing, this hotel is good. Clean pool. Plenty of places for breakfast around the area... no need to have the $15 breakfast at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed in a great location with lots of attractions and shopping. Hopefully the next time you are in the area you will be able to take advantage of our outdoor pool as well! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 4, 2015
Two night stay with my family (me, spouse, 6 month old baby) - very comfortable room and clean. Staff was pleasant and the restaurant was a perk. Only minor issue for us was the lack of accessible outlets to plug into - one opening on the wall and one on the desk lamp. Wish the nightstands had plug access, but we made do otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely be looking into how we can add more outlets to our guest rooms and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth GA

Great location and staff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Stayed here two nights and hosted an event too The staff was great and very flexible with our changes and needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your experience with us one to remember. We will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our team and we hope to see you during your future travels back to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Noisy with poor service in the restaurant.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool was warm but cleanliness of the water was questionable.
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: Area around the hotel is run down. Hotel itself was well maintained.
A wedding party on our floor kept us awake both nights. Service in the restaurant was poor. Food was cold on the hot breakfast buffet and staff was more interested in getting their own breakfast than mine. Front desk staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
NC, Thank you for your review. We apologize for poor service, and want to assure you that your concerns are our concerns. Please know that we are forwarding your review immediately to our Restaurant Manager, and we will take the appropriate steps to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope you'll stay with us again sometime so we can demonstrate our commitment to making your hotel experience excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this Holiday Inn for a 3day business trip. I thought that my 10:30pm arrival time would cause an issue. To my pleasant surprise I was given a room key and directed to my room. Check in was so simple. I wasn't expecting much from the room as I merely needed somewhere to lay my head at the end of the day. I ordered room service from the restaurant downstairs that was a MAJOR disappointment. I was pleased with the fact that the hotel was in walking distance to the Cherry Hill Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel met all of your expectations with the exception of the room service. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team so that we can continue to provide great services. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels