Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent, budget friendly hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Budget friendly, no frills hotel. Pro's; conveniently located off highway, free parking, wifi & basic continental breakfast. Spacious rooms, clean bathrooms & linens. Con's; rugs in halls and rooms in need of deep cleaning, mattresses not the most comfortable, breakfast only 6am-9am (ends too early). Thin walls- you can hear conversations, footsteps in neighboring rooms and hallway & doors opening & closing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice except....

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, great staff, great location - 15 minutes from Philadelphia.
Cons: NOISE IN OTHER ROOMS AND HALLWAY SEEMS TO TRAVEL TOO EASILY
Location: 15 minutes from Philly, which was perfect for us. There IS a $5 toll (one-way) going into Philly.
The hotel and the room itself were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful, polite, and respectful. The hotel was undergoing renovations but that was not a problem. When we arrived I asked if there would be noise (they start renovations at 8AM). I was told that the renovations were taking place on the side of the hotel where the smoking rooms are located and that we (being in a non-smoking room) wouldn't be bothered by any noise. That was true but I would caution anyone staying there to either book a room on the non-smoking side or ask re the current status of the renovations. (we were there the second week of August, 2014.). The big problem was the noise from other guests. I have a feeling the walls must be very thin. I did call the front desk at 1AM and again 2AM and asked them to have the people in the next room keep it down. The woman who answered was very nice but apparently she wasn't able to quiet them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, pa

No return

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Noisy neighbors. Musty smelling throughout the building, unfriendly staff. The people in the room next to me were loud and kept slamming the door all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: close to the mall
it was dirty and the outlets were loose. couldn't charge phone for 2 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from PA

CHEAP & CLOSE TO PHILLY

Posted Jun 17, 2014
great price for the short drive to Philly. stayed three nights to attend concerts at the susquanna bank center which is close and easy to access!
4 out of 5
by Ashutosh

Needs refurbishing

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel is good but you will not feel delighted.
Cons: Needs refurbishing
Location: Philadelphia can be accessed very easily. It is also great if you are driving from NY to Washington and would like to stop at Philadelphia for a day.
The hotel is great, in terms of location, staff. However, the condition is not that great and needs to be refurbished. The rooms were okay in size but looked bit old. The options in breakfast were limited but was sufficient and okay. The location is appropriate and very convenient, if you are driving from NY to Philadelphia/ Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I gave this hotel 5 stars! You can't go into a cheap priced hotel and expect the Mandarin Oriental. Very clean, bed was very comfortable, NO bugs, felt safe and comfortable with the surrounding area. For the $68 paid this was a great deal and would absolutely recommend.
3 out of 5
by Ela

Barely adequate

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nothing special but didn't planning on spending much time in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
Nothing fancy, but a good deal for the price I paid ($60). 8 miles from Philadelphia. Multiple places to shop and eat nearby. Seems to be in a safe area. Staff was friendly and able to answer questions about the area. I would stay her again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from New York

Another nice stay at Bellmawr

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was completely satisfied with my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. All in all, a good value. Will stay here again next time I am in the area.