Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hesham from nyc

Nice hotel with good price

Posted Apr 19, 2014
It is an old building needs renovation but clean and comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from R

Nice hotel staff is friendly close to dunkidonuts

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good will stay again!!! :) was located in a convinient place next to a lot of good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lim

Pretty good place for a night or two

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Breakfast
A few friends and I went to a conference in Philadelphia and chose this hotel for our stay since it's pretty close to downtown Philadelphia (15-20 minutes drive, you have to pay toll). Good wifi, ok breakfast available from 6-9. Staff were friendly. Room was alright. Not exceptional, but pretty good value for money overall, especially if you book online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The building is older and in a rather shabby condition; the room carpet was torn and stained in several places. The big problem, however, was the noise level. The walls and floors are thin and the floorboards are extremely creaky. Anytime the people upstairs walked across their room or turned on their TV, there was a *significant* amount of noise. The same thing happened when people staying on the same floor opened or closed their room door. All in all, I was woken up several times in the middle of the night by these loud noises. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the same class, including other Howard Johnson locations, so the problem is not about unrealistic expectations. The noise level at this hotel was just really extreme. I'm just glad I only stayed there one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not in Camden

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: No bugs, clean sheets and the cars were still there in the morning.
OK place to stay. Clean rooms. Not bad for the price and most of all not in Camden. We needed a place to stay somewhat close to down town Philadelphia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from ny

Reasonable price. Nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
It served our needs.nothing fancy. Our bathroom door didn't close all the way. Breakfast foods were plentiful if you were one of the first there. No one replenished it. Ran out of coffee and had to ask the girl at desk to refill. She was on phone and seemed to be running desk by self. m
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & very quiet with lots of restaurants nearby

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Great
Cons: Bed Linen
Location: Lots of restaurants close by and near the New Jersey Turnpike
Superb. Very fun and interesting. Could not be better
4 out of 5
by Steelmanpa from Reiffton PA

Another stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: cost, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: a few more cable channels like CSN
Location: There are several restaurants and diners within a mile, and some fast food options. Close to the NJTP exit and Rt 285
I am here every week or two and its a very reliable and dependable stay. As described in my earlier reviews, the place is frequented by budget conscious business travellers and travelling construction workers and some truckers. They all need to get rest and its usually very quiet there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from San Antonio

Good Area for travel and convenient stores

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed staying here. I stayed for a whole week and have no complaints. It was quiet and convenient with the nearby stores. Highways easily accessible from area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as other locations.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
I have stayed in other hotels in this area that are cleaner and in general nicer. For the price, the quality was what was expected.