Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This hotel could use a little updating but we were happy with it overall. Desk staff was excellent. There was a loud party going on when we arrived but they put us on the 6th floor and it was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex County, NJ

Very nice experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: great room, comfortable bed
Cons: we have no complaints
Location: we were there for a lacrosse tournament so we didn't see much of the area, but it seemed nice
Nice room, very clean, comfortable bed and the couch pulled out to a sleeper for the kids. Staff very friendly. We had a large group with lots of kids and we ordered some dinner from a restaurant, the staff was very accommodating, setting up a big table in the breakfast room for the kids and providing complimentary pitchers of iced tea for us. Overall very good experience, would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Very disappointed in this Hyatt property.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very little, to be candid.
Cons: Hard to change the architectural layout of the individual rooms. Another elevator for use by housekeeping would be a strong recommendation.
Location: Very little to do nearby, other than visit a strip mall shopping center.
The rooms were very small and poorly organized. I travel for a living and know what a good hotel room layout looks like. For the money charged, you provided substandard accommodations. The bathroom layout was about the worst I have experienced in some time. The sleeping area was much too small and the lighting options were very little. Placement of the TV was poor...both for the sleeping area and lounge area. The breakfast choices were limited and of poor quality, compared to your competitor, namely Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from NJ

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2014
Great Hotel me and my family lived it we will return. I still waiting for my check out receipt from Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay..convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Nice..comfortable stay. .The layout watch TV in bed or living room. ..no outside noises. ...will stay there again. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from new york, ny

Nice hotel in Mt Laurel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Overall the hotel was great. The only issue was the cleanliness of the bath tub. There were hairs in the tub and the caulk around the tub was full of mildew. One small bar of soap and no lotion in the bath area which I found to be cheap on the hotels part. Otherwise, the staff and property were great and well situated.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Northern New Jersey

Disappointed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It was very noisy around our room. Our mattress was soft, saggy and extremely uncomfortable. We've stayed here before and this was our worst experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Wisconsin

Wonderful facility

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The extra large room with couch was great, refrigerator and wet bar area. The fitness room was nice and I used it everyday.
Cons: Maybe a small microwave. But there was one available in the lobby area for our use.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and shopping.
We discovered Hyatt Place last year for our trip to 2013 Frozen Four hockey tournament in Pittsburgh. This year for our trip to Philadelphia we sought out another Hyatt Place. This is a great place to spend a few days. The extra space with couch and large screen TV is great for down time between games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness, staff and ease of getting around from one place to another.
Cons: Being careful of hiring the staff at the front desk. It only takes one bad apple to spoil the barrel.
Location: There are movie theaters, more shopping than my wife could handle and many restaurants that should satisfy most peoples taste.
All could not have been nicer and the staff from check-in to check-out were excellent. Unfortunately we had one negative problem at check-in. One of the reception desk clerks has an attitude that should be addressed as she has no business being in the position she is in. Her name is "Rachel" and she had an attitude that she new better than anyone about the guarantee of rooms. We made our reservations for two rooms with two adults in each room. They were to be king rooms. Upon our arrival we were given our keys and when going into the rooms they were two double beds. We went back to the desk and told them about the mistake and that is when Rachel told us that she had worked at two or three other properties and that all hotels did this kind of thing. I called Expedia and complained to them and they assured me that they would take the matter up with higher management. I will await there answer to their findings. Other than this situation we could not have been more pleased than we were. I would ldefinitely stay at another Hyatt Place Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Experienced from New York

One epic fail.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Room size, furniture, location.
Cons: Better cleaning crews
Overall, not bad - decent location; updated furniture; reasonable breakfast; staff were very friendly. However, I stayed for 4 days and they only cleaned the room once and not very well at that. I specially called the front desk to ask them to clean the room; left for several hours and came back to the room exactly how I left it. I've never experienced this at any hotel I've stayed in.