Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My family and I needed a place to stay over night. The rate was great, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford, PA

Great Value and Highly Recommended for families!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was pleasant and clean. Perfect for families with children doing weekend driving trips wanting a decent and clean place to stay (good deal)
Cons: Just KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK of keeping the bathrooms, bedrooms and hotel clean.
Location: Not far from Six Flags Great Adventure. there's a Ninuzzo Trattoria (Italian restaurant)in Cream Ridge, NJ about 20 miles from this hotel.
After spending a day at the shore, this was a perfect place to clean up and get ready to meet up with family friends for dinner. We had the room with 2 Queen Beds and everything was clean: hotel room, bathroom, mini-refrigerator (spacious room as well). We stayed on the second floor (246) and the AC unit and fan was perfect. We all had a good night's sleep. It was a very quiet floor to be at. Also, breakfast in the morning was just enough to get you back on the road. We enjoyed the waffles, coffee, juice. There were other pastries, muffins, cream of wheat. Staff was always making sure supply was replenished. You don't find many places at this price range where you don't have to worry about bed bugs and dirt. This was truly a "comfort"-able and good "quality" inn to stay in for the night. Thank you for the staff who keep this place clean and affordable.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Mt. Holly, NJ

Close to NJ turnpike and food.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pizza crusts in room and in the coffee maker! Coffee maker carafe did not fit coffee maker. Unable to make coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from DC

Just off highway

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good stop off point midway between NY and Deleware. My only complaint is that the pillows were small and uncomfortable. Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A Mom from GA

Just OK

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room; excellent for a family of 4. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Plenty of space for a cot which was provided to us..
Cons: Housekeeping staff should be QUIET when working and walking in hallway, be less intrusive and more respectful of guests wanting to rest/be in the room
Location: Next to Parkway entrance - very exposed - needs more private entryway. In a commercial area, near lots of stores and restaurants.
Hotel is near everything, it provided us what we needed, and some of the staff were friendly. However, it is unattractive from the outside, in an odd location, very exposed with anyone just walking in, such as Pizza delivery people that are allowed to go in and wander around the hallways. THIS HOTEL DOES NOT FEEL SAFE. The front desk needs to be away from the door. The complimentary breakfast is very limited and held in a dark and unattractive room. Towels are very thin and small and amenities are very basic but that goes according to its low rates.. Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 9:00 am and with a family of 4 that is on a leisurely trip, that is totally inappropriate. When we let housekeeping now that we were still in the room trying to get ready, they simply skipped cleaning our room that day. For one night, it would have been fine, but we booked 3 nights and we would have preferred to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A Mom from GA

Just OK

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room; excellent for a family of 4. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Plenty of space for a cot which was provided to us..
Cons: Housekeeping staff should be QUIET when working and walking in hallway, be less intrusive and more respectful of guests wanting to rest/be in the room
Location: Next to Parkway entrance - very exposed - needs more private entryway. In a commercial area, near lots of stores and restaurants.
Hotel is near everything, it provided us what we needed, and some of the staff were friendly. However, it is unattractive from the outside, in an odd location, very exposed with anyone just walking in, such as Pizza delivery people that are allowed to go in and wander around the hallways. THIS HOTEL DOES NOT FEEL SAFE. The front desk needs to be away from the door. The complimentary breakfast is very limited and held in a dark and unattractive room. Towels are very thin and small and amenities are very basic but that goes according to its low rates.. Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 9:00 am and with a family of 4 that is on a leisurely trip, that is totally inappropriate. When we let housekeeping now that we were still in the room trying to get ready, they simply skipped cleaning our room that day. For one night, it would have been fine, but we booked 3 nights and we would have preferred to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Allentown pa

Convenient to major highways

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Staff extremely helpful. Complimentary cooked breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good one night stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean large room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Very good and friendly breakfast attendant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veteran from Wisconsin

We had a great time

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The smell of fresh made cookies when I entered the hotel.
Cons: No elevator and was hard to find entrance to hotel from street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by topc from Quebec

Huge room

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, large room.