Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Room size and location.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Lots of great restaurants,grocery stores and shopping.
Beautiful room that met all of our expectations. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Good Place To Stay With Your Dog

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located. Breakfast provided. Fairly quiet.
The overall experience was good. There was a problem with the battery in the smoke alarm. It went off a 1 am beeping like the dead battery beep. My husband called the front desk and some can quickly and corrected the problem. That made the night sleep a little rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place to stay , great service and very accommodating, close to outlets which the wife loved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrisfrom Guilderland New York

Truely exceptional residence

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was exceptional. I would not hesitate in the least to return if needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiefrom Manchester, NH

Delightful

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate was delightful. No complaints. The breakfast selection was better than at any other hotel I've ever stayed at. Very impressed overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marthafrom Parkertown, NJ

Total comfort

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and love it. Its like staying in a mini apartment. Everything you need in one room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gwendolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Didn't want to leave!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
I was lucky enough to get a room in the newly renovated wing. Everything was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Switzerland

Don't go there.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were dirty, old furniture, not nice at all. Would not go there again with my family. Rooms were big, nice neighborhood and friendly staff. We booked four nights but checked out after one as it was really not suitable for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that your room was not up to the standard you were expecting. As you can see from our previous reviews, this is not the norm. Next time please bring these items to our attention so that we may take corrective action prior to your departure.