Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from From Danbury, CT

Nice hotel. Conveniently located

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very friendly front desk staff and kitchen staff. Very good facilities in the suite for the price. Great breakfast spread. The hallways are a bit smelly with cooking from the kitchen, but the rooms did not have any odor at all. Overall excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant and comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: would like to have a omelet station for the morning meal. also a beer and wine in the evening would be nice.
had a great time, lots of hot water and towels . I WOULD stay there again, good place to stay if you are going to philly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Ohio

Nice room. Adequate staff. Extra charge.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The room was great!
Cons: More details on the Expedia site about what is not available when booking through the site.
Location: McDonald's, Applebees. not sure what else was available. I did not have a car.
The room is very clean and comfortable. I had work to do via the web. The desk and chair were very comfortable and the work space was ample. The bed was comfortable as well and the kitchen was convenient and very functional. The clerk who greeted me at check-in was efficient but not very hospitable. The clerk who was at the desk at checkout was not able to print a receipt as I had booked through Expedia. At the last minute I was told that there was a $10 charge for a shuttle to a conference center. Usually, the shuttle is free but because I booked through Expedia I was charged a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very friendly staff, and very accommodating to us and our dog! A real plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from New Jersey

Nice if needing a suite with two rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The two bedroom suite was perfect for us. Being able to bring our dog was a bonus. Staff was very nice!
Cons: Breakfast situation, both time of breakfast and also space
Location: Lots of local restaurants, can drive to aquarium, battleship, into Philly
This hotel has very nice staff and they were helpful when we needed directions or help with the hairdryer. We picked this hotel due to proximity to a hockey rink where we were having a hockey tournament. After reviewing other hotels and knowing we needed two rooms this one at first seemed to be perfect so we booked it. It has a pool and a buffet breakfast which was important to me due to the fact we would be up early and needing something to eat prior to hockey games. The pool is pretty small and when you have 20 kids trying to swim at the same time this just wasn't working. So my kids only swam for about 15 minutes until they had enough of trying to swim with the other children. So the pool thing just didn't work out for us, plus it does have a very strong chlorine smell to it. My biggest problem was that the breakfast didn't start until 7:30am. Our hockey games were in the morning and when you have to be there an hour early I was hoping the breakfast would be perfect. I thought it would have started at 7am so that I could get us all breakfast and out the door in time for the game. This didn't happen due to it not starting until 7:30am. So we ended up going out to eat each morning. The one morning we could have eaten there I am glad we didn't b/c it was SO CROWDED. You either had to wait for a table or get your food and take to your room. We again decided to just forget and went elsewhere for breakfast. Room was excellent however!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Excellent experience. Will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H. from Philadelphia

Nice for families !

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, and the hotel is very quiet.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Good location, near restaurants, shoprite, malls and new jerse turnpike.
My chidren enjoy the indoor swimming pool but it contains lot of chlorine !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Excellent accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
The refrigerator made a loud noise when it was running. The bathroom sink was clogged and wouldn't drain well. Each morning there were several items (like 2% milk) they ran out of. The young man who was overseeing the breakfast area was withdrawn, tired looking and not helpful. The front desk staff were friendly but there was not always someone at the desk.