Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A Jewel in the Rough

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Safety (I'm married with a beautiful wife & 2 sons aged 4 and 7). Location... 10-15 min to Philadelphia, and about 20 min to Sahara Sam's Oasis.
Cons: It is currently being renovated, so lots!!! Most importantly it is being done, those guys work long hours.
Location: In addition to above there is a place called The Phily Diner located 3-5 min down the road. EXCELLENT food, sports bar is on the other side, JUST GO!
This is a fixer upper... That is why I gave the hotel condition such a low rating. It is currently undergoing so OBVIOUSLY it's not pretty. There is a Howard Johnsons on the left, and an Econolodge on the right. In the middle is a big lot in desperate need of a repaving. It had a scary appearance, but it was extremely safe, & the doors are heavy, contain a deadbolt which won't let someone in even with the card key, and the latch on top was installed properly (can't be popped with a card or other small object) Staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Wifi was strong (probably because not a lot of guests due to renovations currently being done on 1/4 of the property) Breakfast was the minimal coffee, juice, tea, toast, waffle, cinnamon bun, and cereal. Room was clean, and spacious, but not everything looked or worked right. Overall I was extremely satisfied because I made this reservation last minute because another establishment tried to hustle me, and I discovered a safe place to stay very conveniently located that will only be getting better when construction is complete (those new rooms are beautiful, everything new).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

concerning about honesty

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better customer service and secure the rooms from the ceiling on down. There was a man hole in the ceiling.
Location: The locate was good and everything I needed was close by.
When i arrived at the the hotel the receptionist stated that checkout was at 3 p.m. However, the notices said 11 a.m. Plus, there was access from the ceiling for someone to enter my room without permission. I informed the staff of my concern and they said no one would go in there. Also, the walls were chipped, the towels were hidden behind he door which made it hard to detect. I had to report to the receptionist that I didn't see any face towels(but they were there, I just couldn't see them).The internet was only available until 9 p.m. according to the signs and it wasn't secure. Overall, the hotel fit what I needed but I felt really uncomfortable about leaving my belongings in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Horror

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: dass der Aufenthalt begrenzt war
Cons: Streichen Sie das Motel von Ihrer Liste
Location: War als Ausgangsbasis für Besuch von Philadelphia gedacht.
Beim Einchecken war noch alles gut. Das Zimmer war ok wenn man nur darin schlafen will. Der Teppichboden hat definitiv seine Zeit hinter sich. Bett war sehr gut. Fernbedienung für TV nur tlw. intakt. Der Fön im Badezimmer defekt . Habe es leider erst morgens mit nassen Haaren bemerkt. Habe dann um 6.15h den Portier von seiner Couch aus dem Schlaf geholt (übrigens sollte es bereits ab 6.00h Frühstück geben), was diesen Herrn nicht in besonders gute Laune versetzte. Meine Nachfrage nach einem Ersatzfön wurde negativ beschieden und auf die Frage, ob ich denn vielleicht zum haaretrocknen in ein anderes Zimmer könnte wurde mir mitgeteilt, dass diese Ramschbude angeblich komplett ausgebucht wäre und es deshalb nicht möglich wäre (war natürlich nicht ausgebucht). Außerdem hatte ich jetzt das Pech, dass 2 Paare dort abgestiegen waren, die nichts anderes zu tun hatten, als sich die ganze Nacht extrem lautstark zu streiten. Aber auch da kann der "Rezeptionist" nichts machen. Ach übrigens Frühstück (Continental): da erwarte ich nichts besonderes, aber wenn dann schon ein Automat für Orangen- und Apfelsaft steht, sollte er entweder entsprechend gefüllt sein oder ganz entfernt werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
this is a good hotel for a couple of nights for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I imagined

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Not water in the sink Not TP? Sheet itched my skin, thankfully no bedbugs. Should have just burnt gas and slept in my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Princess Anne, MD

One night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good for the price and the breakfast had more choice than I expected. Room had a fridge and microwave. Overall, I was satisfied. I've stayed here before and will stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadette from Churchville

Not worth it

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room did not have soap and had one small roll of toilet paper. The walls were cracked and looked very old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the Tv was nice
Cons: the pillows and the rugs
Location: nothing
the pillows was flat the sink had burn marks on it the rugs was nasty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleen from Lake Charles, La.

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was the worst I ever stayed at. Dirty, uncomfortable, smelled of cat urine and very stale smoke. The continental breakfast was inedible and when I went to have a bowl of cereal the milk was sour. the only deplorable thing missing was bedbugs. This place was a disgrace, I would have been better sleeping in my car. Because they were not crediting my charge card immediately I had to inconvenience friends and sleep on their sofa because I did not have the money to stay at another hotel. You should remove this facility from your list of accommodations. I am ashamed to admit that this venue is in my hometown of Bellmawr, NJ where I grew up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Room was semi clean, carpets had stains and there were cobwebs on the walls a ceiling. Very noisy a lot of traffic in and out. I will NOT stay there again.