Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place close to downtown Philly

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It's a great cheap place to stay if you have a car and want to be close to downtown Philadelphia. Nothing fancy, but it's clean and doesn't have any bedbug problems like a lot of the hotels downtown. Perfect place if you are looking for a no frills, cheap place to spend the night
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
5 star reviews are so super! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It's our pleasure to provide cleanliness and friendliness without typical Philly rates. We hope we'll see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harvey

Work related

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: I've stayed here before because of its convenient location. Its clean and comfortable and the staff is very accommodating.
Cons: Dressers instead of shelving to unpack my clothes.
Location: Location is great because it is easy to get on and off the major highways. Millers Ale House is a fun place to eat and the food is very good.
It was very relaxing. The staff was very nice and willing to suggest places to eat.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Hi Harvey! Thank you for choosing our hotel as the super place to stay on your business trip. We do apologize that there are no dresser drawers in the room. The modern look lends itself to quick trips, but for our longer term stays there is plenty of storage space in the guestroom closet. Overall, we are thrilled to know you had a great stay and were able to enjoy some of our great local area restaurants. Stay safe and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Was what i expected

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The cost was low and it was convenient to the places i needed to go.
Cons: I can;t think of anything I can sugest.
Location: Since I was only in the area for a family funeral and the area has changed a great deal since I lived there, I really can't say.
This is Super 8 Motel so I was not expectin a four star room. The room was clean and neat with the usuall amenities, as expected. The staff was cheerful, helpful, and professional, as expected. As I spent six years on the road as a consultant, I have spent many nights in hotels an this one was on a par with others in this class.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will make it a point to never again stay at a Super8 Hotel. The telephone in the room did not work. The so-called free Wi-Fi did not work. The hotel was just well below my standards. I was very disappointed.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Hello, I am disappointed that your experience with us was not as super as you had expected. As you can see from our other reviews, our front desk service is super. Anytime you stay with us, please feel free to ask our front desk for an new room if your heating and cooling unit doesn't work. The front desk can also reset the wireless router for problems with the wifi. I do hope you will stay with us again, so that we can live up to our super reputation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maritza from Bronx ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hmw from md

Great reasonably priced hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the third time I stayed at this hotel. It is clean and we'll kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt.laural, nj

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: cost of the room was in my budget!!
Cons: longer time for breakfast
Location: close to where we needed to be.restaurant,gas station close by.easy location to bridges near Philly.
staff was very friendly. room was clean. location of the hotel was close to where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Canadian Shark from Toronto, Ontario

Ho-Hum Mediocre Hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff at hotel are very helpful, friendly, courteous, and attentive. Hotel serves free continental breakfast of a couple of cereals, waffles, toast with jelly, etc.. The hotel itself and the room I stayed in is ho-hum, ordinary, and mediocre. A bit pricey for its class. I would try to find similar rates at nearby hotels like the Westin or Wyndham which are more classier but in the same price category. Nothing great about this hotel, but I did not notice any negatives either.