Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Not bad. It's basic. No pool. No gym. But on the good side, they did have free wifi. It was easily accessible to lots of restaurants and a lot of family fun nearby. Really friendly staff. We left later than check out time and there was no hassle. Not bad for price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope this can be helpful to others.......................,,,.,.....................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Access to highway
Cons: Remodel hotel
Location: On business did not venture out
I would not recommend it. The décor is from the 1960's, carpeting was stained throughout the hotel and breakfast wasn't much. For over 3 hours they did not replenish any of the food and drink items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotel was cleanstaff was kind and courteous could have had a better breakfast bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Good location, ok price.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Staff was courteous. Carpet throughout hallways was in really bad condition. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall the hotel is just ok - needs work and possibly updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Looking for overnight stop hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were spacious and clean. Well appointed.
Cons: Front desk and reception area provided a rather grim greeting. It made me concerned that the rooms would be just as shabby - luckily, it was not.
Location: We were stopping on the road and wanted to be convenient to Philadelphia. Mount Laurel is a perfect layover spot.
We stumbled upon the Super 8 in Mount Laurel when all our usual hotels were without vacancies. I wasn't sure what to experience as I have never stayed in a Super 8 hotel. The staff was so nice and welcoming and the room was spacious and clean. The hallway finishes were a little tired but the room was nice. It is a no frills hotel but that is its purpose and it suited us well. It was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Großes Zimmer mit Kühlschrank, neben der Autobahn

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Freundliches Personal, ausreichendes Frühstück, großes Zimmer mit bequemen Bett und großer Kühlschrank, begehbare Dusche
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammonton NJ

Great place to stay and close to all the action

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great place to stay. Everything such as dining and shopping, are all in close radius of the Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 17, 2015
Offered handicapped room which was very helpful to me especially the bathroom facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We are so happy that your stay was super!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, NY

Wi-Fi speed extremely slow...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Though the wifi was free for hotel guests, but the speed was horrible!! Very very slow!!! Sometimes even unable to connect. I wished I could pay to upgrade the speed, but they didn't have this service. It seemed that they didn't have any regulation on the use of wifi, i.e. they didn't limit the bandwidth of each user. So if someone is BT downloading something, others will experience horrible internet speed........ By the way, their auto vending machine can't accept credit card... That disappointed me a little.... But the overall experience was not so bad: room was very large and clean; beds were comfortable; the AC was very new and powerful; the view outside the window are also beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
I am surprised that you had trouble connecting to our free wifi! There is an old wifi connection that is still live. I will work our IT and see if we can remove this. You should access the 'Super 8 Guest' network when trying to connect. Once you select 'Super 8 Guest' you can open your browser which should take you to a log in page. Click 'Agree to Terms and Conditions' and you are connected to our strong and newly upgraded wifi signal. I have a feeling you may be trying to connect to the old network which did have bandwidth issues. However, I look forward to assisting you with this when you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Wallingford, CT

Good value and clean .

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is set back off the main road so there was fairly low traffic noise. For the price, it was a decent place. Clean inside. Non smoking room didn't smell like smoke for a change. All kinds of stores and restaurants nearby. My wife complained about not being able to open the windows but it's like that on all newer hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Hi James, I'm so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8 Mount Laurel! Thank you for reviewing your stay and we hope you will stay super as you enjoy a wonderful summer!