Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 17, 2015
Offered handicapped room which was very helpful to me especially the bathroom facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We are so happy that your stay was super!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Elmhurst, NY

Wi-Fi speed extremely slow...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Though the wifi was free for hotel guests, but the speed was horrible!! Very very slow!!! Sometimes even unable to connect. I wished I could pay to upgrade the speed, but they didn't have this service. It seemed that they didn't have any regulation on the use of wifi, i.e. they didn't limit the bandwidth of each user. So if someone is BT downloading something, others will experience horrible internet speed........ By the way, their auto vending machine can't accept credit card... That disappointed me a little.... But the overall experience was not so bad: room was very large and clean; beds were comfortable; the AC was very new and powerful; the view outside the window are also beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
I am surprised that you had trouble connecting to our free wifi! There is an old wifi connection that is still live. I will work our IT and see if we can remove this. You should access the 'Super 8 Guest' network when trying to connect. Once you select 'Super 8 Guest' you can open your browser which should take you to a log in page. Click 'Agree to Terms and Conditions' and you are connected to our strong and newly upgraded wifi signal. I have a feeling you may be trying to connect to the old network which did have bandwidth issues. However, I look forward to assisting you with this when you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights while touring historic hilidelhia 20 min to independence hall. Millers ale house right in the same lot! Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Teresa Sydorko, Hotel Management
We're glad we could be part of your super trip to Philly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value + Clean

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great value hotel - all I ask for are cheap rates, clean rooms, and a safe neighborhood, and this hotel always delivers. Slight con: This is true of all hotels, but I wish the included breakfast extended until checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
It is always our pleasure to deliver super clean rooms and great service at super low rates guaranteed. While breakfast is only available in the morning, I'm glad that you found our free breakfast to be an added amenity. Thank you for staying with us, we sincerely appreciate your business and your kind comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Water

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom woodhaven, NY

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. The internet in the hotel worked better than the one in my own house lol. I enjoyed it. The only issue was I had requested an adjoining room for me and my family and when I arrived our rooms weren't even next to each other. They were able to change our room so we would be next to each other but as a family of 6 we definitely would have enjoyed adjoining rooms. Regardless we will definitely visit this one and try another super 8 out again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Ronkonkoma, NY

Nice place for the money

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room and comfortable bed. Very friendly Hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Michael, your review was super! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shalondafrom New York, NY

Super 8 was great !

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Super 8 was very refreshing . It was nice to get away for a day . The room was clean . It looked better than the pictures online . The service was helpful too . The location did us justice , because it was right next to the Greyhound bus station and near a couple of restaurants .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Shalonda! I'm so glad that everything about your stay was super! We are located in such a great spot near the Greyhound bus, the NJ Turnpike and Interstate 295. Your compliment that our guestrooms looked better in person than our photos do was sincerely the best! Thank you so much for your kudos and thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Disappointed

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location and the building was clean.
Cons: Get some bed spreads and don't tuck the sheets in so tight. Do a better breakfast and clean your dispensers.
The staff was pleasant and friendly. The bedding was skimpy. There was a thin blanket on top of a sheet, both tucked in so tight it was hard to pull them out to get in bed. No bedspreads and no extra blankets. We had to turn the heat up to stay warm, which made the room too warm to sleep well. For some reason, we only had one washcloth each day for three people. Breakfast was skimpy also. The juice dispenser wasn't working on Saturday morning. Two kinds of cereal in plastic bins, tasted stale. The coffee was awful, tasted like it was made the day before and warmed over or made by someone who didn't drink coffee. No lids to fit the coffee cups there. Staff told one customer that they were "sent the wrong lids"; she did offer him another size cup (smaller than the little ones there) that the lids would probably fit. The waffle batter dispenser was so slow it took literally several minutes to fill one cup. There was no fruit except for a bowl of apples that looked like red delicious but turned out to be mushy. On a bright note, there were frozen breakfast items available for purchase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Although I am very happy that our staff was very kind to you, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your guestroom. Anytime you stay with us, you can always ask the front desk to send up extra towels and blankets. If we have them available we can bring them up to you! Free SuperStart Breakfast is standard at all Super 8 Hotels so although we would like to add items to the buffet we cannot. That is why we have the additional items like breakfast sandwiches available for purchase. Thank you for your input about our coffee cups. While guests do love the larger cups, we do not have lids for those and only have lids for the smaller Styrofoam to go cups. Again, I am sorry that your Super 8 experience was not as super as you had hoped, but I am glad that overall you did find value in your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillesfrom Québec, Canada

H&G

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Facile de se rendre à une station de train:environ 10 mi. pour la Station Woodcrest. Environ 20 mi.pour le centre de Philadelphie. Ville intéressante. A voir: Parc Fairmont Waterwork à l'arrière du Philadelphia Museum of Art. Visite à pieds et en autobus "hop On Hop Off". Hôtel juste correct, besoin de rénovations, service moyen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
We are glad that we were a super location for your train ride into Philadelphia! It sounds like you enjoyed the city via that Hop On, Hop Off bus tour! I'm glad that our hotel and our guest service were average, but to be honest, it is always our goal to exceed expected standards of guest service!