Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nanuet, ny

Water park passes

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My only complaint is that the Expedia rep did not clarify that the watermark passes had to be puchased separately. Was not happy to learn that we had to spend another $100 plus dollars so that my kids could use the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I come a few times a year for business. During vacation times it gets very noicy with kids running around. At other times it is a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ra

Hotel staff was horrible nasty will never return!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Was terrible nasty staff and not accommodating at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tinafrom NC

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for business. Extremely disappointed when I left the hotel at 8:00 a.m. , returned at 6:00 p.m. , to find my room door propped open by the door latch. When discussed with the front desk, the statement was" i'LL INFORM HOUSEKEEPING". All of my personal items were in the hotel room, and thank goodness, nothing was taken/missing. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isaacfrom Brooklyn, NY

Excellent!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
About a year ago, my son and I happened to stay at the ML because we were headed to the attached coco key indoor water park. Boy were we ever so pleasantly surprised! The hotel was excellent in every way! The staff was especially friendly and accommodating (even super patient and attentive with my attention seeking 6 year old son). The rooms were very nice and clean. The food, both the restaurant as well as room service, were delicious and very reasonably priced. Since that that first stay, we have stayed at the ML 3 times in the past year. When headed to south jersey, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor condition all around

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air unit made terrible sounds... Couldn't sleep... Call maintenance didn't help coffee machine broken breakfast buffet was disgusting cold and overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by VFfrom NY

Hotel ML

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the exterior of this property was recently renovated, the rooms are in desperate need of an overhaul. The furniture is very old and run down, and the little details in the rooms haven't been addressed in years.The lobby is very nice and there is a good restaurant/bar. Staff is average, as is the pool area. To me, this should be a 3 star property until the rooms are renovated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RRfrom MEXICO

PESIMA EXPERIENCIA PESIMO FRONT DESK

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ibamos de camino hacia Washington y para no llegar tan de madrugada, decidimos quedarnos en un hotel en el camino, buscamos el mas cercano y éstefué el que apareció... Gran error... Nos engañó su Lobby que está bastante bien en comparación a las habitaciones viejas y descuidadas. Tardamos mas de hora y media para poder entrar a nuestras habitaciones, la mujer que nos recibió en la recepción que si mal no recuerdo su nombre era Nina (de origen asiático) nos trató de una manera muy grosera y poco considerada, no quería recibirnos, si no recibía el "fax" de hoteles.com, por Dios! Quien usa fax en estos tiempos???. Al día siguiente nos querían volver a cobrar una de las habitaciones que ya estaban prepagadas y nos hicieron esperar otro tanto y para rematar nunca me fijo en este tipo de tonterías pero fué muy evidente que en los dos cuartos nos pusieron los amenities de cortesía (shampos, etc) ya usados, uno de ellos prácticamente a la mitad! No recomiendo este hotel por nada del mundo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica, NY

Family Hotel right off the NJ Turnpike

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Amazing staff, comfortable bedding
Cons: The hallway noise was very loud, but also the noise from the next room over was loud as well. Do not plan on sleeping in...
Location: There is a small water park on site. The Camden Aquarium is near and Philadelphia in general is a short drive away.
We stayed at the Hotel ML to attend a wedding at the Camden Aquarium. We missed the hotel shuttle; however, the staff was very accommodating and turned a potentially very stressful situation into a very pleasant experience. Notably, Ron the bell hop made himself available as soon as we were ready to drive us to the aquarium in the hotel van. He was very courteous, professional and informative. The front desk staff was also very polite and courteous. The room service staff was prompt & professional and the food was reasonably priced and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay Nfrom Marlton, NJ

Nice place

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, went for Coco Key, which is the indoor water park. Unfortunately, the water park was closed on Wednesday. Nice place.