Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt. laurel, nj

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Close to turnpike and quiet
Cons: Maybe more explanation of where things are in the hotel
Didn't need any help with anything...my stay was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Nice room

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My stay was going well until the lights went out. Then the back up generator seemed to go out within a hour. The hotel was without power for about 3.5 to 4 hrs. Also Not really sure why they have a policy of closing the pool when the manager is not on the premises but that upset my teens who wanted to take a dip. The room was clean and there was good wifi reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should be an $80 night hotel not $100

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Warm cookies in lobby.
Location: Philly. Some shopping
Front desk staff could not find our reservation. Had to go get confirmation print out. Hotel was clean and nice. It was a little outdated. Indoor pool seemed nice. No major complains, no major raves. A bit overpriced for the quality. Close to philly area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Dirty hairy sheets, dirty rooms, noisy nights, and terrible service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the city

Posted Jun 12, 2014
excellent check in excellent check out Pool was nice did not have a hot tub it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Tim GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our property. We appreciate it and your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham, NJ

Posted May 28, 2014
Stop over stay. Convenient. Property was old and could use additional updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Tim GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I am happy to see that we met your expectations. If I may ask could you elaborate on the impression that we are old and dated? What is it that left that impression, the colors, the wood etc...?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Tampa, FL

Great Value

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel is minutes away from downtown Philadelphia. The staff is both helpful and polite. The lobby area and bar is nice. The rooms are a bit tired, but overall a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Tim GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay, we appreciate it and your business and have been renovating and updating the hotel behind the scene, we will be renovating the lobby areas in January of 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is close to everything

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Room, reasonable room service and restaurants, nice staff.
Cons: Handicap parking, Bathroom space
Location: Philadelphia is about 15 minutes away, there are 2 malls within 15 minutes, etc.
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel is very close to the N.J. Turnpike, area highways, Malls, and restaurants. The hotel is absolutely beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. The one complaint I have about hotels is the handicap accessibility. The parking is far from the entrance. This was the case here too. It is a shame that if you use a walker that you have to walk a mile to get in the hotel and then up to your room. I travel often for work and this is an issue for me. Not everyone uses a wheel chair. Otherwise the room was nice. It was very open and clean. The bathroom was a little small. For being a Wyndham I thought it should have been bigger. I couldn't even fit my walker in it and you could barely be in the room and close the door. The plusses of the hotel were the room, the room services was very reasonable, and the bathroom necessities were from bath and body works. Also, we had a nice view. It is a nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Tim GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel and your suggestions, we appreciate your feedback and business and hope to be of service again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful front desk

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Staff training and showing some effort to help.
Location: No comments - my destinations were dowhtown Philly and Newark airport.
The front desk was clueless in helping with directions ot transportation needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Tim GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry that my team was unable to guide you to your destinations, we will focus retraining everyone to be ready to better serve. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

10 minutes outside of Philly. Nice place

Posted May 4, 2014
Nice stay, my girlfriend was given extra shampoo and conditioner without asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Tim GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the extra shampoo and your stay with us.