Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Dirty hairy sheets, dirty rooms, noisy nights, and terrible service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the city

Posted Jun 12, 2014
excellent check in excellent check out Pool was nice did not have a hot tub it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for the great review of our property. We appreciate it and your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham, NJ

Posted May 28, 2014
Stop over stay. Convenient. Property was old and could use additional updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for the review, I am happy to see that we met your expectations. If I may ask could you elaborate on the impression that we are old and dated? What is it that left that impression, the colors, the wood etc...?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Tampa, FL

Great Value

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel is minutes away from downtown Philadelphia. The staff is both helpful and polite. The lobby area and bar is nice. The rooms are a bit tired, but overall a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay, we appreciate it and your business and have been renovating and updating the hotel behind the scene, we will be renovating the lobby areas in January of 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is close to everything

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Room, reasonable room service and restaurants, nice staff.
Cons: Handicap parking, Bathroom space
Location: Philadelphia is about 15 minutes away, there are 2 malls within 15 minutes, etc.
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel is very close to the N.J. Turnpike, area highways, Malls, and restaurants. The hotel is absolutely beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. The one complaint I have about hotels is the handicap accessibility. The parking is far from the entrance. This was the case here too. It is a shame that if you use a walker that you have to walk a mile to get in the hotel and then up to your room. I travel often for work and this is an issue for me. Not everyone uses a wheel chair. Otherwise the room was nice. It was very open and clean. The bathroom was a little small. For being a Wyndham I thought it should have been bigger. I couldn't even fit my walker in it and you could barely be in the room and close the door. The plusses of the hotel were the room, the room services was very reasonable, and the bathroom necessities were from bath and body works. Also, we had a nice view. It is a nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel and your suggestions, we appreciate your feedback and business and hope to be of service again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful front desk

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Staff training and showing some effort to help.
Location: No comments - my destinations were dowhtown Philly and Newark airport.
The front desk was clueless in helping with directions ot transportation needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
I am sorry that my team was unable to guide you to your destinations, we will focus retraining everyone to be ready to better serve. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

10 minutes outside of Philly. Nice place

Posted May 4, 2014
Nice stay, my girlfriend was given extra shampoo and conditioner without asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for the review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the extra shampoo and your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa.

Conference in nearby hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Although my trip to Mt. Laurel, NJ did not start well (I had an auto accident), the accommodations and staff at the Wyndham certainly made my visit more enjoyable. The assistant manager, Monique, was not only professional but very personal and sincerely concerned for my well-being. She went above and beyond to destress me from my traumatic accident. I understand why she holds her position and would highly recommend a promotion for her.She even provided a courtesy shuttle each morning I attended my conference at a nearby hotel. I also had a very courteous and talented driver of this shuttle -- I do not recall his name but I recommend 5 gold stars for his services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
I am sorry to hear of your accident on your way to stay with us. I am delighted to see that my team stepped up to the plate to make you fell like our guest. The shuttle driver was Abraham out Chief Engineer, he will be tickled to see his name in lights. Hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This hotel is located close to 295 & the NJ tpk, along with a WAWA gas station. If you use the entrance behind wawa, you can access either direction on rt 73
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice bells but whistles need work

Posted Apr 14, 2014
When arrive nice staff but first room given was used! Second room nice and comfortable but a little rundown. Maid did not restock towels, coffee. Pool nice but a little run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Whistles are being worked on already, thank you for taking the time to lets us know of your stay. I am sorry that was your experience and we look forward to another opportunity to make it up to you.