Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Right Location For My Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: Breakfast Buffet
Location: Was there for a family event
Staff exceptionally helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Room spacious and I couldn't ask for more..>The in-room guest book said to call "Wyndhan Request" for certain questions, yet there was no such marking on the phone. Breakfast buffet was terrible. Eggs cold when I sat down, and buffet bowl of eggs was empty when I went back. Fortunately, there is a Cracker Barrel close-by. Other than the eggs episode, my stay was very nice and enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay wonderful staff! Would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An adequate hotel with an exceptional restaurant.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great place for a long weekend. Have stayed three times in the past six months. The staff is responsive, the mattress and duvet bedding are quite nice. We NEVER eat in hotel restaurants but this one rocks. They must use a good supplier. The French onion soup is as good as any I have had in France. The chicken ceased salad is lovely since the chicken is a whole breast, not dried up chunks, and tasted organic, if that is possible. My only complaint is their coffee is weak but there is a drive-thru Starbucks 500 ft away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dirty rooms. Rude and unprofessional staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing really!
Cons: Train staff on communication skills. Make essential renovations. Clean the place especially the fire stairwell!
Check in was terrible. The receptionist does not smile and is unwelcoming. Hotel is old. Mold and a bad smells filled the toilet. Water pump was weak. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were there over weekend. Nice location clean seems updated. Comfy beds and clean. There was a couple mold spots on caulking of tub but otherwise no complaints. They really should consider a hot tub to compliment pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Just what we needed

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Our room was not serviced after the first night. Housekeeping came late in the afternoon and my husband asked them to come back. They never did.
We needed a convenient and comfortable spot for the weekend and the Wyndham's location near 295 and the NJ Turnpike more than fit the bill. Rooms are well kept, the staff is friendly, and their 'green' program is pretty impressive, including solar panels doing double duty as car ports providing shelter from the elements and 45% of the hotel's energy. I'd recommend this hotel on that alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very outdated, loud, unclean hotel with poor amenities, and located in a rough area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet. Easy check in. Late night room service.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Didn't use any facilities, but lots of kids (school break). Would have appreciated a fridge and microwave in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Monson, Ma

We will stop there again

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to break up our trip south and stopped here. It was wonderful for weary travelers, clean, comfortable, friendly. And it had a great breakfast the next day. It was a little tricky to get to from the Turnpike that night, but real easy to get back on the Turnpike the next morning. Our only possible complaint was that there was only one chair in the room. One chair was okay for the night, but would have been an issue for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Annandale

One to miss

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Furniture was shabby, bedspread looked dirty, no exhaust fan in bathroom, mattress and pillows offer no support, need replacing. Overall feel is an old and dated property needing renovation.