Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galloway nj

*Very Nice Hotel* Really Comfy Beds*

Posted Jul 30, 2015
*The Hotel staff was really nice and helpful...checkin was a breeze. The room itself at first glance is perfect...very clean...bed is really comfy and they give u everything u need in the room... Restaurant was pricey but good food. Theres a pool and wifi kicked ass. The only thing negative i can even say is some of the furniture is in need of some TLC...in my 2 rooms both couches had a lot of wear at tbe top where color was coming off. A simple throw blanket would have hidden it nicely. All in all i had a great time and was really comfy. Xoxo PS-look in drawer...there is a breakfast menu u can fill out and put on doorknob fkr tbem to deliver it in the AM. 💜😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, spacious, beautiful

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Visit Phily!
Hotel staff was very responsive, quick to address needs and very polite. While it doesn't seem like much on the outside, once you go inside, the bar and the decoration of the lobby was beautiful. Going up to the rooms, it was apparent that the hotel has seen many years. However, it was an older yet very quaint feel. Going into the room was a completely different experience though, it was clean, neat, and had a lot of necessities in place already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was comfortable except we were near the elevators and it was a little loud. the hotel staff was not as kind to us as the obvious regular customers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We booked 2 adults 3 kids but there only 2 beds

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We asked for a cot or a room with a couch/sleeper sofa but they wouldn't accommodate even though they accepted our room reservation for 2 adults and 3 kids. The staff was not helpful with this issue at all just kept saying over and over it was a fur hazard but other hotels accommodate the same request... It was not a great night with 2 beds for 5 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Right Location For My Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: Breakfast Buffet
Location: Was there for a family event
Staff exceptionally helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Room spacious and I couldn't ask for more..>The in-room guest book said to call "Wyndhan Request" for certain questions, yet there was no such marking on the phone. Breakfast buffet was terrible. Eggs cold when I sat down, and buffet bowl of eggs was empty when I went back. Fortunately, there is a Cracker Barrel close-by. Other than the eggs episode, my stay was very nice and enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay wonderful staff! Would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An adequate hotel with an exceptional restaurant.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great place for a long weekend. Have stayed three times in the past six months. The staff is responsive, the mattress and duvet bedding are quite nice. We NEVER eat in hotel restaurants but this one rocks. They must use a good supplier. The French onion soup is as good as any I have had in France. The chicken ceased salad is lovely since the chicken is a whole breast, not dried up chunks, and tasted organic, if that is possible. My only complaint is their coffee is weak but there is a drive-thru Starbucks 500 ft away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dirty rooms. Rude and unprofessional staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing really!
Cons: Train staff on communication skills. Make essential renovations. Clean the place especially the fire stairwell!
Check in was terrible. The receptionist does not smile and is unwelcoming. Hotel is old. Mold and a bad smells filled the toilet. Water pump was weak. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were there over weekend. Nice location clean seems updated. Comfy beds and clean. There was a couple mold spots on caulking of tub but otherwise no complaints. They really should consider a hot tub to compliment pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Just what we needed

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Our room was not serviced after the first night. Housekeeping came late in the afternoon and my husband asked them to come back. They never did.
We needed a convenient and comfortable spot for the weekend and the Wyndham's location near 295 and the NJ Turnpike more than fit the bill. Rooms are well kept, the staff is friendly, and their 'green' program is pretty impressive, including solar panels doing double duty as car ports providing shelter from the elements and 45% of the hotel's energy. I'd recommend this hotel on that alone.