Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teri from texarkana

2 night stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to find, check in was simple and easy. Stayed for two days. WiFi, microwave, fridge and beds were fine. Coffee maker didn't work, and shower curtain was ripped and too short to be effective. Staff was courteous and efficient. Pay attention to smoking vs. non smoking rooms. I didn't and the room definitely had an odor to it. Overall good experience for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Fort worth

not the best hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ac unit didn't work, mini fridge made a lot of noise and the picture fell off the wall in the middle of the night. Could have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Cedaredge

Decent room at a fair price

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a pretty good place to stay. Nice size rooms and nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LORIANN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad from Paducah

Quality for Cheap

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good price. Decent neighborhood bar in the hotel, not just your normal hotel bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dominique from Mt.Pleasant Texas

Comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Days INN was pleasing. The staff was friendly however, the breakfast could of had more of a selection. But overall Days INN in my opinion is the best hotel in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mt. Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Ice machine was close and did have 2 restaurants located onsite. One BBQ and one Mexican
Cons: The website photos should be more representative of the hotel
Location: Close to I-30 and downtown Mt. Pleasant.
I gave the hotel an overall 2 rating due to the huge discrepancy in the photos posted on their website and the reality of the actual hotel. The lobby does not look even close to the online photos and at least our room did not look like the photo online. The carpet was dingy looking but overall ok. The price was cheap so as the old saying goes you get what you pay for but do believe the pictures should be more representative of the actual hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauretta from paris

bad service

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Well it was okay at first till we came back to the room. There was a drunk man outside his room banging on his door then came up to our room wanting to come in. We got in our room he began to scream and bang on his door again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there are other motels in mount pleasant

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The rate.
Cons: Bring it up to the 21st century. Burn the carpet, make the bathrooms a couple of inches wider.
Price was right but the rest of the stay was below average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

I took some pictures of DEAD BUGS, other

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Dead bugs, other things in floor it couldn't have been vacuumed! I had NO shampoo! No body lotion! All I had was 2 very small bars of soap that made my skin red with a rash. There were wholes in the bedspread! As you entered from outside door the heating & air condationer was not competely. The hoop up was wired up with black tape. Like I said earlier I did take pictures.