Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location-

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was fine with me.
Location: Easy access to Charleston and points of interest in Mt. Pleasant. Wonderful restaurants close by on Coleman Blvd.
The location was great, with easy access to Charleston and Mt Pleasant. The room was clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our location to be fantastic and our rooms clean with everything you needed provided. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Excellent hotel near the Citadel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room was very comfortable and welcoming. Nice staff, and very peaceful hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the hotel and our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Didn't turn our room. By request only?
Good value, but my wife is picky and wouldn't rate as high as me. Location really good for us. Visited the USS Yorktown, so that was convenient, and it was still only a short way from downtown. Facilities were fine with me. Liked having a full kitchenette. Check-in was very quick and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our location and the quick check-in experience you had. Still, I do apologize that we did not inform you of our housekeeping policy. We offer one housekeeping service per week to guests staying a week or longer. Guests staying for less time can request a housekeeping service for an additional fee. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better communicating this policy moving forward. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice pet friendly hotel and decent rates

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: A little more robust breakfast items
Location: tons..... restaurants, kayak rentals, beaches.....
Very nice... Quiet... Most of all Pet Friendly!! Spent 3 nights over Christmas visiting family. Near lots of things to do. Roomy with essential stuff like frig, stove, microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay while visiting your family for the holidays. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the convenience of your room and of the area. It is great to know that our pet-friendly policy worked out well for you. Thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HARRYfrom DOUGLASVILLE GA.

DREAD

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Harry - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

OK for the price.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, good price.
Cons: Better breakfast. A few basic items in the kitchenette would be nice (cups, utensils, coffee maker).
Location: Right near the bridge to Charleston. Good access to downtown Charleston, Mt. Pleasant and West Ashley.
The room was comfortable, but all the kitchen amenities (coffee maker, dishes, utensils etc.) needed to be requested as opposed to just being in the kitchenette. Bathroom and bed were clean and decent. Did see a couple of small innocuous bugs in the room but this was in South Carolina after all. Breakfast in the lobby was almost non-existent, just some coffee, oatmeal, fruit and granola bars. The tea I made with the hot water tasted like coffee (yuck!), they need to dedicate an urn for just hot water, not make coffee in the same one they use for water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mamsfoeld ct

Posted Dec 1, 2014
No problems at all. Clean rooms. Will stay there again! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your great remarks about our clean rooms and problem-free stay. It's great to hear that you would stay with us again. Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for an entire week.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel is fine, MODERN and kept in clean shape.Stayed for a week and except for the minimal breakfeast offers, muffin, energy bars, apples, coffee and instant oatmeal. its a great place to stay. Location is fantastic with the hotel being located right off the bridge. Charleston is literally five minutes away via car. and Sullivan Island is a must and only ten minutes away.Area is very safe, and numerous restaurants in close proximity, Also a great Whole Foods supermarket within walking distance, If you have a dog, please note that the additional cost is $25.00 per day. Rooms are clean with all modern appliances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms and wonderful location. We appreciate you letting us know how you felt about our grab & go breakfast. Guest input only helps us to improve our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leofrom Raleigh n.c.

Bad Dealings

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was tired and ready to get to a room and shower and relax , I booked my room and it was not for the night it was for the 30th of nov, my mistake , the Hotel had computer issues which made me wait in the lobby for more than 25 minutes , after just letting us in a room they called to say i wasnt booked in a room at all. after several calls i had to make to the front desk and to hotels INDIA .. that i could barely understand it was fixed about 11pm , and I had to be up at 6 am. and i was late getting up by 45 minutes because I was exausted ! I didnt get any coffee or breakfast that the Hotel provided as a perk @ 84.00 a night , I expected more
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your reservation at check-in. I met with the staff, and we are reviewing our reservation and guest check-in procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Good location, good kitchen

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good access to Charleston and the surrounding area. Close to a variety of stores. Full kitchen.
Cons: We got dishes through the hotel, but not much dish soap and no sponge. Also, the room smelled consistently like cigarettes, even with windows open.
Location: Historic downtown Charleston; beautiful cemeteries; fantastic restaurants; ghost tours; walking tours; forts; plantations; Angel Oak Tree.
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while I was attending a conference in downtown Charleston. The location was ideal -- cheaper than Charleston but just a 10-minute drive from downtown. The kitchen also made our stay much cheaper, since we were able to shop at the local grocery stores instead of eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for posting a review of our property. It was so great to read that you loved our location and the full kitchens in the rooms. I want to apologize to you that your room had a smoke odor. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better monitoring our non-smoking policy. I also wanted to let you know that we do offer extra dish soap, shampoo, and other supplies at the front desk upon request. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.