Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Would stay again. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Holland, MI

Wife left for home.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
We booked a 2 double bed room and were told because we booked through a 3rd party (Expedia) we were not guaranteed the room we booked. My wife was ther with my daughter, our 2 sons and myself and all we had was 1 king size bed. My wife was so upset she said she was headed back home 2-1/2hrs at 8:00 at night, with my daughter. This pretty much ruined the rest of the weekend be ause they didn't get to watch the rest of the basketball tourney that my older son was in. We have a room booked in South Bend in two weekends through Expedia, and I'm already nervous about what might happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PV from Wixom, MI

Visiting a student at Central MI University.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, good price
Cons: Cleaner pool - larger pool towels
Enjoyed visit - breakfast was good and plenty. Pool tiles had "ring around the tub" - could have been cleaner. Pool towels were child size - take your own beach towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marjulsned from Michigan

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Had a great stay though it was quick. The check in employees were very professional and helpful! The only small disappointment was the breakfast. When we went down, it was 9:30 and everything was gone. They did eventually start to reload it but we had to leave by then. Overall, it is a nice hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bennette from grand rapids mi

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: nice clean rooms the breakfast was great
Cons: nothing
Location: location was great with to a comedy show at casino
i had a good experience the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean. Nice, welcoming common area. The only suggestion I have is a more powerful bathroom exhaust fan. After the shower, the entire bathroom floor remained moist for about an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mo from michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a clean and comfortable hotel. Close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. Casino is about 10 minutes away. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013