Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maria from dallas, tx

guest complaints/better customer service

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: close to dept stores and eatery
Cons: could use more towels in the room and if the hot water would work in the showers, breakfast could be better
Location: not much to do in the little town construction make it not so good it you don't know where you are going
had a guest that thought it was our room making noise when actually it was the people in the room next to us, the guy said he was standing outside our room door listening at 2am in the morning which I am sure is a violation within itself the times that he said the commotion was happening there was only one person in the room, the other people were sitting down in the lobby where the front desk was watching them, long story short the person continued to report to the front desk and when I tried to explain to the front desk person that it was not my party making the noise, they just said well you are above them so it must be you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight trip

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Spent one evening there. Very nice. Newer hotel. Road construction makes it difficult to go in and out, not the hotel's fault. a couple of restaurants. They did offer free subs and beer in the evening. Not sure if it was just the one day I was there or not, but still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Dallas area

Comfortable hotel near our Pittsburg destination.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The comfort, cleanliness and friendly service.
Cons: We found the mattress and pillows to be too soft for our comfort.
Location: n/a
We were atttending my wife's 60th high school reunion, The evening/night clerk was very helpul on arrival and on the following day, as we were leaving to attend an evening event the rain was pouring down and she came to our rescue by offering a large umbrella to assist us getting to our car, she was very hospitable and is a great asset to your hotel. I am very sorry we did not get or remember her name. We called her Valerie because she looked so much like our granddaughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from San Antonio, Tx.

Personnel

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and I love the fact that the linens are wash every day, for every stay. The bathroom cups are used by me only, no glass.
Location: We only stayed the one night. The kids really liked the pool.
I believe Jennifer was the young lady working the desk, Friday June 21st. We needed a roll away bed and it was delivered by her in a very short time. We needed a couple more towels and again she delivered in a very prompt and pleasant manner. You are fortunate to have such a kind and pleasant employee. She is an asset to your company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by llena23zz from Ft. Worth, Texas

Great Hotel! Great INDOOR POOL!

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service. Front desk person was nice and helpful. Clean room. Great indoor and heated pool. Super great hot breakfast! 100% worth the money! If in this area or passing through we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy

Very nice

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are nice and spacious. Unfortunately the night clerk forgot to ask if we wanted a tub so our room had a huge shower. They did make it right and we greatly appreciated it. So, if you like to take a hot bath after travel, make sure you ask!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom on vacation with kids

Comfy and secure with kids and trailer

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a stop on our way home from vacation and was really nice. We have 3 kids and they provided a cot bed for no extra charge. We also pulled our Harley Davidson motorcycles and felt secure leaving them on the trailer in the parking lot. There are 2 restaurants within walking distance ( literally almost in the same parking lot as hotel) that were great so we did not have to try and park trailer in restaurant. Definitely would stay again and recommend it to anyone. I got the online price and it was reasonable for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Texas City, TX

just fine

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Location: easily accessible from highway
nice, clean, nothing extraordinary, just a place to stay that was convenient to our projects
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Atlanta

Hotels.com Receipt Policy not business Friendly

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
No itemized receipts from Hotels.com makes their service worthless to business travellers. The hotel was great . Our travel Expense report policy requires each day be itemized for room and tax charges. Hotels.com doesn't provide this or if they do it is very difficult to obtain.