Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middleville, MI

Nice hotel close to casino and waterpark.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We had issues with the kids getting sick around the pool area from getting overheated by hot tub or water-logged by the waterpark. The hotel staff was there to help immediately with waterbottles and bags with mints, mouthwash, crackers, etc. I really appreciated everything they did to make a bad situation better for us. Awesome breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest MI

Great staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great friendly staff. Room was clean. Was given a handicapped room at check in. Asked front desk to switch us and they did with no problems at all. Coffee was hot and ready both mornings. Close to everything. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mchigan

friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
quiet and clean.close to casino and no shuttle but 4 dollars for cab service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indy

Not many hotels to choose from. Good location.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
In need of up dates. Room was comfortable but bathroom not really kept clean. My bathroom did not get cleaned the entire week I was there. Too much soap scum on corners of shower door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oscoda

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the room, very comfortable. The spa was Hot, and the pool is clean. The night staff are incredible.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't all that great, and I hope they get the pipe fixed because there was water all over the 2nd floor.
Location: There is an IHOP right next door, which is nice. and everything else is close by.
Overall great. Staff are remarkable. We had to evacuate due to a pipe that broke, and the staff were very accommodating. Clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Pleasant, MI

Great stay while visiting daughter at CMU

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Breakfast bar is great feature. Also love the coffee, tea station 24/7.
Cons: Stayed 2 nights, asked for only fresh towels. When I wasn't prepared to take them upon making the request, I missed the chance to get them.
Felt awkward on Saturday trying to relax by fireplace when 1pm turned in to lunch break area for all staff. Is this a weekly pizza luncheon event for staff? If so, possibly the conference room could have been utilized. I retreated to my room, but was enjoying the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and up to date.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice hotel I stay in frequently. highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lapeer, MI

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It's clean and the beds are comfortable. Friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ceretta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Randifrom Flint, MI

Best service ever!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very pleasant and helpful! Our room was emaculate! The beds and pillows were amazing...we did not want to leave. Thank you for the hedt experience at a hotel so far for us!