Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: We went to play golf in the area. There are some great courses nearby.
All was great. We wanted for nothing. Breakfast was also nice...not just sweet rolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean, friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: n/a
Location: N/a
Clean, Helpful staff and very friendly and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing Mi.

Nice, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The large room and free breakfast.
Cons: The main parking is on the eastside. So everyone has to enter through this door. If you have a room near that door you will hear people come in / out.
Location: Centrally located. It was close to the freeway, college and casino.
You can rest assured knowing you have book a good hotel. I found check-in a breeze and was in my room within minutes. The room was very clean and roomy. The parking was a little crowed as you had to enter from the side of the hotel. I have no complaints about my room, I enjoyed it, however, I was near the door and the elevator. That meant I heard everyone coming and going and using the hotel. Still, I enjoyed my stay and the hotel was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kt from NY

Great Service!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I wish the rooms had had microwaves and small refrigerators. For the price I would have expected that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jjmb79 from Westfield, IN

Nice place!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place for this level of accommodation. Very convenient to the highway. Clean, friendly... Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerri from Michigan

Very nice; good breakfast!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel, clean and accomodating. Only complaint was a very loud cooling unit. We just turned the fan on low the second night to prevent the jarring sound when the air kicked on. Very good complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles R Whitman

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not able to stay at the Hampton Inn MT Pleasant. Because of an error in their handling of my reservation change which I called in directly to their hotel several days prior to check in moving my check in from Saturday to Sunday. They had marked us as a no show and had given our room away to others when I was assured that our room would be waiting for us by one of their check in agents who made the change in my reservation. I suspect that this was not accidental but intentional in order to gain an additional day of sales with another customer. They did make right by finding another hotel (Baymont) just down the road that we could stay but in my opinion they left us stranded with the potential of not finding another place in the area to stay since this was the weekend of May Madness. Charges were processed for "no show" even though we showed on the day that our changed reservations were suppose to reflect but reversed when challenged at the time we attempted to check in. Many others were having similar problems at the time I was attempting to check in. While I have stayed at the hotel previously and enjoyed my stay, thus attempted to stay again I was not at all pleased with the recent handling of my reservation. I will likely take my business elsewhere in the future due to this poor service. I will likely look at other Hotels other than Hampton in the future. I do not wish to be potentially stranded again without a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Eastpointe,MI

Never again. Very disappointed.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hubby and I had booked this room to celebrate our 25th wedding Anniversary.Upon arrival our room was hot and humid. My husband turned the AC on and we left for the day thinking it would be cooled down upon our return. Nope. AC was shot. I had booked a double queen with a whirl pool, and after my husband had a long chat with the front desk, our only option was to take either a major down grade in room or a king with whirlpool, neither of which was what we wanted. The plaque on the front desk about being satisfied or your money back is a joke..We felt we should have been at least partially refunded. Only one ice machine worked and of course that was on the first floor. No mini fridge or microwave, which every hotel we have stayed in always has even the worst rated ones. Only thing good about this hotel was the complimentary breakfast. Very disappointed for the price we payed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com