Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gould City MI

Very friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Expedia.com said it had a hot tub and when we got there it did not and has not for 2 years a huge disappointment because I only booked the room because it had the hot tub on site they really need to update I am sure I am not the only one who has been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I had to go to a conference at soaring eagle. All the hotels were sold out, so the nearest one was this one. It was a little drive, but it was overall a nice, clean, friendly place. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Maxfield Inn Review

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness. It was also close to where we were meeting up with family.
Cons: Add fruit, additional foods for breakfast. A coffee pot in the room would be nice.
Location: We weren't there long enough to find out. It's near to Mt. Pleasant.
The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The rooms are sparse. No refrigerator, microwave., or coffee pot for morning coffee. They did offer free coffee 24-hours per day. Also, there was no elevator but we were only on the second floor. The bed was not comfortable; it was way too hard. The breakfast offerings were pretty meager, especially for a Sunday. If you like bread, bagels, or cereal for breakfast you'll do fine. No fresh fruit was available. Otherwise, you'll have to do as we did and go next door for the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nice and quiet, which we like, no road noise. We went to a concert at Soaring Eagle, the Inn was easy to get to and not to far to return after the concert. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and overall very comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Availability. Because we were in town for a funeral, they gave us a discount, which was very nice of them.
Cons: It would be their Continental Breakfast. Not a whole lot to choose from.
Location: Small town of Ardmore, MI. More of a farming community. Not a lot to do. You would have to go to Grand Rapids, Mi which is about an hour or so away.
We were only there overnight, but felt at home. we would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lawton

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location worked for us
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Drag strip Burger King.mcdonalds.
Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Air conditioning worked. Breakfast was not desirable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Haven Michigan

would definitely go back

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and bigger than I expected.
Cons: For those of us who have to watch carbs, it would have been nice to have something on the breakfast bar that wasn't a bread or cereal.
The hotel was very easy to find and was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
It was a nice surprise, got there by chance. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michigan trip

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was unbelievably friendly and courteous.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
It was very cold, mostly because I live in a warmer state now, although I did grow up in southeastern Michigan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kt

Quick stop

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly. Short trip. Would use again