Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nika

Its a motel 6 now. Very nicely remodeled. Enjoy.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Great stay loved the deck in the back with a great pond view behind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT FRIENDLY

Posted Oct 28, 2013
WOULDN'T WORK WITH ME ON GETTING ME INTO MY ROOM. TO CANCEL MY RESERVATION THEY CHARGED ME MORE THAN THE ROOM RATE. NEVER EVER GOING TO THIS HOTEL AND ITS ACTUALLY A SUPER 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry, but I cannot give this hotel a good review!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
The pool is a garden! I'm not joking! What once was a pool is now a garden! I had issues with my room lock. My card stopped working and then at one point the door wouldn't lock at all! Mgmt was nice, I have no issue with the staff. But, the hotel as a whole is a total DUMP! I checked in for 2 days and within 3 hours of my arrival I went to the front desk to cancel my 2nd night. I appreciate the fact that it is a pet-friendly hotel ($10 pet fee). I actually had a hard time finding another hotel in the area that would allow my dog so I did end up staying for the 2nd night. If I ever visit that area of Texas again, I will NOT stay here! Oh yeah, the county is also dry, so if you want beer, you have to go to another county or drink in a restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay was ok

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: problems with the door
Location: right off the interstate
first of all it was a motel 6 not executive inn. for the most part it was ok . on the 2nd day, we were staying a week origanally,the door would not work.for 2 days everytime i wanted in our room we had to get manager to open the door cause key wouldnt work .instead of fixing the problem right away it wasput off which made it inconvienent so we left early.the room was clean and staff was freindly.yes i would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Horrible

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dirty, paint peeling off walls, furniture and carpet filthy. Blood on bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Never again

Posted Mar 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is by far the most unacceptable hotel, unclean, and worth hotel I ever been. Start with the room, dirty rooms, when you enter , it is like no one open it for a year, TV hardly working, Microwave does not work. I had to call about 5 time to get the microwave changed and the tv to work. Then tried to get WIFI, they said no pass word, then I found out that it does have a pass word, when I called them because it is very week, they said sorry, but we get it from the hotel across the street. the breakfast was 2% milk and cereal, that is all they got . Never again. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive Inn & Suites, Mt Pleasant, TX

Posted Mar 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
While it is not fair to rate a hotel based upon one night's lodging in one room, I would have to say that the room that I stayed in was probably at the bottom of all lodging that I have used. Should holes in the bathroom ceiling be plugged with Kleenex? The public areas were not clean and the internet was inaccessible to me. I would not use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 26, 2007
I know this is a small town with a small selection of lodging establishments, but I really expected a little more. The setting was by a beautiful lake, so the photo is legit. The problem was that the room smelled horribly stale and mildewy. The clerk cheerfully moved us when we asked to be moved to another room, but it smelled just as bad. The bedspreads were rather worn and wrinkly. The lighting was inadequate. I had no bedside light to read by in bed. All in all, I just cannot recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

Among the worst

Posted Sep 20, 2006
Dirty, old furniture in sore need of cleaning. Wifi did not work. Definitely the worst experience.