Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cramped

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Everything in the hotel from the lobby to the size of the room felt cramped. TV was on top of closet because there's no other surface for it. Very friendly staff! Decent breakfast. Excellent variety of foods. Would like a binder of hotel info in room. If it was there, I didn't see it. You can tell it's an older facility in need if some updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to soaring eagle casino

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Very comfortable room and close to many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Very nice place to stay for everyone!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: Nothing I observed noted needing improvement.
Location: Like I said, centrally located to everything in Mt. Pleasant but not on top of the casino or college so it was also quiet.
We were attending an event at Central Michigan University as well as at The Soaring Eagle Casino. This hotel was located very close to both venues, was clean, professional, had an excellent breakfast & even freshly baked cookies at check - in! What more could you ask for! We actually are staying again withing the next few weeks to attend another college event and see ourselves staying there often once our son begins to attend the university there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Book this hotel same day as the stay. Price was good for short notice and location. Staff was very nice but never mentioned that they were doing renovations on the same floor the out us on so half the hallway was blocked off with hotel room furniture - couches, mattresses, chairs,etc. Would have like a different floor or maybe even of been compensated for being put on that floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel near the casino

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel that's close to restaurants and entertainment. Clean room at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Nothing at the time
Location: 3 miles away from the casino
The customer service was outstanding. I had a great stay and the staff was very accommodating, I would be encourage to stay there again. The rooms were nice and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Sheets wouldn't stay on bed with one person in it. Bathroom floor had dark hair all over it. Would of been nice to have an in room small refrig..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean, very small rooms. Good for overnight but wouldn't want to stay long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Mi

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms, decent beds, friendly hotel staff
Cons: Continental breakfast is poor and set up in a confusing way when people are waiting their turn to get to things. Seating is spread out and limited.
Location: Near CMU and casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladwin, MI

It was a great deal for the price.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Located conveniently near the freeway, stores and restaurants
Rooms were very small, but everything was clean and in good working order. Nice continental breakfast in the morning, and the staff was professional. I would definitely stay here again.