Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
It was a fine hotel to make a quick overnight stay....no bells or whistles and got the job done of sleeping for an inexpensive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Pleasant Mi

Good location close to Central Michigan University

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Access is difficult being on a VERY busy road
We weren't in the room very long but it was spacious and clean. It was nice having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. It was a minimum good stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Ok experience. A very noisy crowd staying across the hall. Called the front desk to request that they ask them to quiet down. Not sure if they did or not because still quite noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The boiler in the next room tried to fire frequently making a loud boom noise. Notified front desk and they said no need to worry. We checked out as it was too load to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Lansing

Perfect for the anxious traveler. Very Clean

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed. I have been a room inspector for two major hotel chains so I always get scared going to a hotel. I know what corners get cut when you have a poorly run housekeeping staff. Everything was super clean even the headboard was free of dust and the window tracks had been cleaned of any debris. The last hotel I stayed at the sheets weren't even clean so I was very relieved with this level of cleanliness. Check in was fast and friendly, and the bed was great. I got great sleep. I hope all artists i want to see book at the soaring eagle so that I can stay at this hotel again and again. Detroit hotels are gross. Plus if you read this and agree when you get there that the room is spectacular, tip your housekeeper. Even a buck or two can help a lot when you clean 16 rooms a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuckfrom Brighton

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was a good place to stay for what we needed, a little outdated, and some drainage problems with the sink but I would definatly stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Quiet!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and eager to please.
Cons: I would have preferred a premium cable TV station or two to select from.
Location: I attended the Central Michigan University football game. The hotel is within walking distance to the stadium.
My family enjoyed our stay although we found out about three in the morning how thin the walls were. The occupants in the room next door had a serious argument resulting in banging against the wall and the use of expletives. It's no fault of the hotel, just its occupant in this case. Overall my stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com