Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The boiler in the next room tried to fire frequently making a loud boom noise. Notified front desk and they said no need to worry. We checked out as it was too load to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and eager to please.
Cons: I would have preferred a premium cable TV station or two to select from.
Location: I attended the Central Michigan University football game. The hotel is within walking distance to the stadium.
My family enjoyed our stay although we found out about three in the morning how thin the walls were. The occupants in the room next door had a serious argument resulting in banging against the wall and the use of expletives. It's no fault of the hotel, just its occupant in this case. Overall my stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: convenience, clean, quiet.
Cons: Bigger pillows, better breakfast bar.
Location: Shopping, college football, casino
Reserved hotel for class reunion. Had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable priced

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: close to campus
Cons: air conditioner
Moving our child into Central Michigan University. Was clean and close to campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick on and off stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We were traveling through the area and needed a place to stay and chose this Super 8 for the convenience of it. We were very pleased with the service and the cleanliness of the room. The staff was very friendly. When I mentioned that we would be coming back through the area in five days, the clerk offered to hold a room for us until 6:00 pm without any card or cash down. I would recommend this hotel for a good night's sleep in a clean, friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinios

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was fine and we had no problems, the staff we spoke with were all very pleasant. It had a small refrigerator and microwave which was nice, we used the refrigerator the whole time. All in all it was a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from Shellby Twp

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended a concert early evening and stayed at Super8 that evening after the concert was over. We have kids that attend CMU and often stay here while visiting them. Very clean, comfortable hotel and includes breakfast. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24/7. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Harris from Kalamazoo, MI

Served a purpose

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was basically a place to lay our heads before an early morning appointment. The room was okay - nothing fancy. The bathroom door wouldn't close without lifting the seat of the toilet and the pressure in the shower was pathetic. Otherwise, the place was clean and there wasn't a lot of noise to deal with. Breakfast could use more variety and especially for protein.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
it was good double room was small. what else do you want me to say when you get a double room it should be bigger....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com