Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in Custer! Breakfast was really good and staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Made our stay extra nice.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It had a friendly staff and was very clean.
Cons: The shower head needs fixed.
Location: Custer Park, Mount Rushmore, Needles Highway, great things to see. The hotel is an excellent walk to town. The town offers some nice shopping.
We were just staying one night and they upgraded out room at no cost. We appreciated it so much. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the area really neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick and Sandrafrom Sioux Falls

luxurious bedding

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent experience. Fell in love with the sweet woman who ran the continental breakfast - looked forward to seeing her every morning as she started our day off with the most pleasant conversation and smile. Thank you Raphael for your superb hospitality... you are both so appreciated. The pool was very relaxing, the bedding was luxurious, rooms were very clean and the continental breakfast was excellent. Our only concern was housekeeping entered our room while we had the "do not disturb" sign hanging. An excellent experience we will most definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Went for a three day weekend to Mount Rushmore and other tourist areas. Will plan to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Close to MT Rushmore and crazy horese. Super friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel close to national parks and Crazy Horse

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Great complimentary hot breakfast.
Good location and reasonable rates for tourist area. Easy access to Custer State Park, very close to Crazy Horse monument, and not too far from Mt. Rushmore if you're visiting there as well. Cute downtown area to walk around, some local restaurants and shopping places in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by k. petersfrom custer, s.d.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to find and close to down town for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbfrom Troy, MI

Close to all the sights

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Great location. Close to Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Part and many other attractions. Be sure to check out the Purple Pie Place and the Buglin' Bull. Great food. Must see Mt. Rushmore at night for the lightling ceremony.