Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room to move

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: nothing jumps out
Cons: breakfast. they had a selection of just about every form of carbohydrate known to man, but not much else. I was afraid of starch poisoning...
Location: Keystone was pretty nice..., Touristy- nuff said?
small room but clean. hard to move around the bed AC worked ok. toilet flushed good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Rooms very small. Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly. Hot tub scalding which after a long ride on motorcycle was not relaxing. To hot to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Comfort and convenience close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Conveniently close to sites we wanted to see and low cost
Location: Mt. Rushmore Custer State Park
This was a good place for three of us on an overnight at Mt. Rushmore... just a little cramped, but good value for what we needed. We enjoyed a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt Rushmore.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: Your staff needs to have name tags and a polo shirt with your logo on it ,so guest can identify staff. This includes front desk, maintains &maids
Rooms need be to clean better. Long black hair was left in bathtub and bath room floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Convenient location at a good price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
There are better hotels to choose from in Keystone at obviously higher rates, but this Econo Lodge suited me perfectly. I was only going to be in town for one night before moving on and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I had no complaints. It's also close to all of the restaurants and shopping located around Mount Rushmore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

nothing good, the hotel is poor in everything

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: many things, from the customer management to the cleaniness of the room
No good experience, starting from the staff, attending customers eating food. room not particularly clean, and small. the price do not justify the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from yankton SD

pleasent hotel against the hills of keystone

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location and cost of stay
Cons: size of parking lot, air conditioner did poor job of cooling down room even thought it ran all night long had to sleep above covers
Location: center of black hills close to Mt Rushmore and crazy horse
hotel was clean, well kept, pool looked enjoyable and kid friendly. parking lot was on small side
3 out of 5
by Linda

Out of the way

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The price was ok
Location: Bad location for what we wanted
We were disappointed that it was so far out of town. The town has no shuttle and very little parking.
3 out of 5
by Ray from SC

Not what I expected

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pool inside and hot tub
Cons: Floors creaked when you walk
Location: Two miles from Rushmore
The Hotels web site says that every room has a coffee maker a microwave and a mini frig when in fact they do not have any of these items. I booked through expedia months in advance for fifty dollars a night per room for two rooms for a week, but when we arrive everyone walking in off the street was getting their room for 45 a night and all hotels in the area were less with frig and microwaves in the room. I asked the lady at the desk who said none of their rooms have these items but when I saw the in room coffee packs on the maids cart and asked the manager I was told the suites have them but there are only five of them. Room was clean but very small ataires were steep and only on far ends of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com