Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

nothing good, the hotel is poor in everything

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: many things, from the customer management to the cleaniness of the room
No good experience, starting from the staff, attending customers eating food. room not particularly clean, and small. the price do not justify the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from yankton SD

pleasent hotel against the hills of keystone

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location and cost of stay
Cons: size of parking lot, air conditioner did poor job of cooling down room even thought it ran all night long had to sleep above covers
Location: center of black hills close to Mt Rushmore and crazy horse
hotel was clean, well kept, pool looked enjoyable and kid friendly. parking lot was on small side
3 out of 5
by Linda

Out of the way

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The price was ok
Location: Bad location for what we wanted
We were disappointed that it was so far out of town. The town has no shuttle and very little parking.
3 out of 5
by Ray from SC

Not what I expected

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pool inside and hot tub
Cons: Floors creaked when you walk
Location: Two miles from Rushmore
The Hotels web site says that every room has a coffee maker a microwave and a mini frig when in fact they do not have any of these items. I booked through expedia months in advance for fifty dollars a night per room for two rooms for a week, but when we arrive everyone walking in off the street was getting their room for 45 a night and all hotels in the area were less with frig and microwaves in the room. I asked the lady at the desk who said none of their rooms have these items but when I saw the in room coffee packs on the maids cart and asked the manager I was told the suites have them but there are only five of them. Room was clean but very small ataires were steep and only on far ends of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NANCY from PHOENIX

FRIENDLY STAFF AND HEART WARMLY

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was given a room upgrade by the friendly staff. Arrival late and staff was showing concern that we had not got our dinner yet. On the checkout day, we are caught in the snow blizzard and staff help us to push our car and ensure we are able to move on. Very heart warm and staff. Would really want to go back and stay with them again for my next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

horrible motel

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lousy - the only pluses for this hotel was the bed - it was comfortable and the room was clean. There were no amenities to speak of - not even any shampoo. The coffee pot on another floor didn't work most of the time. It took me getting a light bulb and working clock from the desk clerk. Room cleaning personnel told me it wasn't their responsibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

mt rushmore

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
the check in clerk was very gracious and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Walnut, Iowa

They went above and beyond.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: No improvements needed here.
Location: Keystone has Good places to eat!
The staff was VERY nice and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable. I hope to stay there again someday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

close to all the sights

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
No one was at the desk when we checked in and had to wait around for awhile. Room needs a total update-soft goods and the ancient tv need to go! Hotel sat back off the main road further than I would have liked but didn't know this when I booked. Overall the room was clean but with the old bedspread still on the bed who knows how many germs and disgusting things are on it.