Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay. Beautiful rooms and pleasant staff, not to mention beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IN

Great Black Hills location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Location: Great location. Close to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, Wind Cave, and the Mammoth site.
Great family vacation in Black Hills. The Holiday Inn Express was just right for our needs. Very attractive hotel. More than adequate breakfasts. Very convenient to the attractions we were interested in seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI & MI

Mount Rushmore area

Posted Jul 16, 2015
If you are going to South Dakota to see the sights this is the place to stay. It is centrally located to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park and several caves. Bedrock and the Flintsones is right across the street. Rooms were spacious and staff helpful and friendly. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Mt. Rushmore/Crazy Horse

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast. On the positive: great idea to have option to take on the road. Need to improve on egg omelets - cheese tasted like processed -- ugh
Location: 15-20 min to Crazy Horse /Mt. Rushmore, easy drive. Downside: nothing open after 9pm -- only Dairy Queen open til 11pm.
Great location, easy to find. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Clean and Comfy room , excellent location!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, great location.
Cons: Public area "readiness".
Book this room based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice view out the back. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A few minor issues: no soap for two days in lobby bathroom, the garbage from vending area (with old pizza boxes)was not picked up and the pancake machine at breakfast was broken during our two night stay. The location is fantastic, close to Crazy Horse Monument and easy access to tunnel views of Mt. Rushmore as well as access to Custer State Park. Overall, minus a few items, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Mt Rushmore

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice experience. ............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nicest place in town.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Comfortable, clean, nice... the people are so kind and helpful. Lovely back patio area to relax. Breakfast area always stocked well. The pancake machine rarely operated, so if that's important, be aware. Plenty of other breakfast choices. The pool is large enough to play in. Really enjoyed our week there and will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Amazing vacation, little town great people and surrounded by nature, planing our next trip back already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Probably the nicest place to stay in Custer - modern, but cozy and local color (reminiscent of a lodge complete with grand fireplace)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Nice and very convenient location.

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Close to Mount Rushmore.
We were only there overnight but it was great! Waking up to a continental breakfast was a plus!