Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Mt Rushmore

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice experience. ............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nicest place in town.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Comfortable, clean, nice... the people are so kind and helpful. Lovely back patio area to relax. Breakfast area always stocked well. The pancake machine rarely operated, so if that's important, be aware. Plenty of other breakfast choices. The pool is large enough to play in. Really enjoyed our week there and will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Amazing vacation, little town great people and surrounded by nature, planing our next trip back already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Probably the nicest place to stay in Custer - modern, but cozy and local color (reminiscent of a lodge complete with grand fireplace)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Nice and very convenient location.

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Close to Mount Rushmore.
We were only there overnight but it was great! Waking up to a continental breakfast was a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big bathtub, gluten free items at breakfast.

Posted May 23, 2015
If you like to have a bath at the end of the day, this is the hotel for you. Tubs are deep and wide...the best. If you follow a gluten free diet you will find bagels and muffins that are gluten free. There were also nuts which made it possible to eat a paleo breakfast. Other than that breakfast was status quo. Rooms clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel is somewhat dated. The hotel is clean and located within walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Eagan

A home away from home!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. It was friendly, comfortable and had everything I was looking for. The hot breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenn from Denver

Great for the Price

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for at a Holiday Inn. This was a clean, friendly Hotel, for a good price. My only complaint was the continental breakfast, the hot food was not hot, pre cooked bacon, some kind of egg pockets....Again you get what you pay for, I would just stick to fruit and dry cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

러쉬모어에 가신다며....

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
사우스다코다 주에 있는 러쉬모어 및 크레이지 호스를 방문하였을 때 1박한 곳입니다. 특이하게 패티오가 있었습니다. 그곳에서 시원하게 맥주 등 가벼운 음료 한잔 하면 좋겠죠.. 방넓이나 룸 컨디션도 괜찮았습니다. 건너편에는 극장도 있었고, 읍내에는 슈퍼가 있어서 생필품을 저렴하게 구입할 수 있고요, 피자 헛 가게도 가까이 있었습니다. 여기는 아무래도 시골 지역이라 식당이 빨리 문을 닫는 것 같습니다. 좀 일찍 이용하시고요...