Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DL from Seattle

TERRIFIC EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is super clean and updated, the location is very close if you want to explore Rapid City, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Sylvan Lake. Definitely the place to stay if you're visiting Rushmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul N from Cumbria UK

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleased with the hotel, the service and the chain as a whole. Good breakfast and helpful manangement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl from Billings, MT

Wonderful!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome hotel right at the bus pickup for the Run Crazy Horse half marathon! WOrked out perfectly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the continental breakfast and the large rooms and queen size beds
Cons: Change expedia reservations to reduce number of stay days
Location: Visit Crazy Horse, Custer, and Mount Rushmore
Was within walking distance of downtown and to the finish line for Crazy Horse Marathon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect race vacation

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: bed was very comfortable, I got a great nights sleep
Location: Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse memorial
Very helpful staff, extra clean room and centrally located. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jolyne from Calif

my Rushmore

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my cousins came from Iowa to S Dakota to see the sites we had a lovely two note stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopher from Cleveland

Great place

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and overall the hotel and room were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd from Sioux Falls SD

Would stay here again.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Clean comfortable with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, England.

Lovely Black Hills hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything, as above! Although we didn't use it ourselves, the indoor pool looked very inviting.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central location for most Black Hills attractions - we did Custer State Park, Mt Rushmore, Jewel Cave, Deadwood, Spearfish and 1880 train to Keystone,
We had a lovely room overlooking the lane and the woods to the rear of the property, which made the room a little dark (needed a light on at all times) but the wooded view we enjoyed (with deer, wild turkeys, other birds and also squirrels) made up for this. It was an easy and safe walk to town to find eating places each evening. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and although sometimes the breakfast room was very busy, there were additional fold-out tables available to sit at in the reception area to cope with the peak times. We valued the laundry facilities and the parking - there was always a space even when the hotel was full. Hill City itself has some lovely shops to browse in as well as a choice of eating places.