Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from WI

Mount Rushmore and Black Hills Trip

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff. Great location. Breakfast was included.
Location: Mount Rushmore. Custer State Park. 1880's Train. We also ate at Barlee's (Bar/Restaurant next to hotel) and the burgers and chips were excellent.
Stayed 2 nights and was completely satisfied. Hotel staff was very courteous and hotel location was very close to Mount Rushmore.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to hear that our staff was courteous and our location was so conveinient for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Awesome

Posted May 4, 2014
The rooms were very clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. As we were there during off-season, the hotel was the only place open in Keystone. I might recommend staying at Hill City during off-season. Over-all.... 5/5
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
We were so happy to hear that you folks enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for cleanliness and a freindly staff. We were pleased that you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast, and that the staff was helpful in pointing you in the right direction. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and hopefully we will have you as our guests again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Rexburg

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and close to what we came to see - Mt. Rushmore.
We enjoyed our stay in Keystone. It was quiet and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We loved the fact that you enjoyed the peace and quiet and had a comfortable stay and our freindly staff could help you with any questions you may have had. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Philadelphia, PA

A hotel surrounded by beauty.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the locale of the hotel. The scenery from our room was just beautiful and it was close to restaurants and shopping.
Location: We were only a few miles from Mt. Rushmore, which is what we were looking for. The hotel was within walking distance from restaurants and shopping.
We only spent one night there, but when we walked through the door of the lobby, BAM....it was beautiful and had the charm of a mountain lodge. Our room was just as beautiful and very clean and comfortable. The staff made our stay one we'll remember, too. They were ready to please, had a willingness to help with directions, local lore, etc. and made us feel like family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our lobby does have a unique decor fitting to the area. It was nice to hear that your stay was comfortable, the rooms were very clean, and our staff was eager to help. We like to think of all guests as family, and we would love to have you folks back sometime soon. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Duluth, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well maintained.
Cons: They should have informed me that the pool is closed.
Location: Close to Mt. Rushmore. We stayed 4/10-4/12, it was off peak for tourist-- so pretty much everything is closed.
We wanted to stay in a hotel with a swimming pool. VERY disappointed that was not informed that the hotel's pool will be closed during the whole time we were there. Would have booked somewhere else if I have known. The people who traveled with was mad at me cause they were looking forward to a pool at the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonable rates, interesting places near

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nice,clean & comfortable. Reasonable rates.
Location: located very near Mt.Rushmore center, Crazy horse center.
We enjoyed our stay especially this hotel is very near the places of our interest in visiting Mt>Rushmore. We can highly recommend this hotel. Included breakfast is good, very enjoyable stay in Mt.Rushmore with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. We are centrally located in the area for all your travel needs. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed or complimentary hot breakfast, and your stay was enjoyable. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
We value and appreciate your feedback. It was good to read you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the breakfast that was served. We also enjoyed reading that we were well located for all your attraction needs. Once again, thank you for your review. I hope that you will come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. It was off, off peak season when we stayed so it was not very crowded. The hotel was quiet. It was also next door to what appeared to be the only restaurant open in the off season, which proved to be convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive, and we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to read that you liked our the cleanliness of the property. However, I am sorry that only limited number of dining options in the area. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Keystone is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great Hotel. Very Friendly and great continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive, and we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnette from Katy, Texas

Road Trip

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. Very close to Mount Rushmore and other fun activities. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Cassie General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
I enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn at Rushmore except only one small thing. It is the air conditioner at room because I prefer the digital one. It was little hard to adjust the temperature.