Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gresham, OR

Best Hotel in Keystone

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: GREAT LOCATION PROBABLY THE BEST HOTEL IN KEYSTONE
Cons: Elevator would by nice for second floor.
Location: Very close to Mt, Rushmore and 15 miles each way from Crazy Horse, Bear country USA
The hotel sits on the top of the hill and has a view of MT. Rushmore from the parking lot. It does not have an elevator. I wanted to upgrade so that I would have a view. It also turned out that by upgrading I had a balcony and could drive up to the third level. I was checked in by Jacob. When I arrived at my first room I was asking for an upgrade and was told that was not possible because I booked on Expedia. I called from my room and asked for the manager. At first I was told that the manager was not available. Finally I was told I could upgrade. The first day I had no service. I called the desk and was told they would sent someone up. No one came. The second day I stopped a maid and she said I was not on her list. I found the housekeeper and was told I was not in the computer and she made sure that it was corrected. She even was there at check-out and made sure I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Hotel in a good location to visit Mt. Rushmore

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything other than location
Location: Mt. Rushmore & the town of Keystone
Although this hotel has a good location for enjoying Mt. Rushmore it was the worst stay in a 3 week trip. The staff was unfriendly, hard to understand & seemed bothered with any questions. The rooms were worn with no amenities other than a couple bars of soap. The window screens were ripped & wasps were abundant. You couldn't open the windows. Ice & vending machines were not convenient & if you wanted coffee in the morning it was located only in the lobby & 6oz. syroform cup were all that was provided. There was a croft in the room but it had liquid in the bottom so we did not want to use it. The most insulting thing was when we arrived we meet other guests unpacking in the parking lot that paid lower prices ($20 - $30 a night including a pet). The staffs response was a to bad attitude. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Close to town.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We hD a great time in keystone snd mt Rushmore we also went to hill city and as far away as deadwood
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug Klarenbeekfrom Hudson SD

Not happy!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were hard! The hot tub was cold!! Told them they did not seem to care!! All they had was coffee!! Would not ever stay there again!! Or not recommend it!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amenities are not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Only Good location closer to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We arrived at late mid-night. It was just OK for us to have a short rest. We recommend to stay in others, there are some cheaper hotels around this area. We can only save the time to reach to Mt. Rushmore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Keystone

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Update bedding. Offer some type of breakfast.
Expected a view of the faces - not. Rooms are quite old and very small. No coffee in the room but gigantic servers in the lobby - no flavored creamers though. Would not recommend due to steep incline to walk to the Keystone shopping/restaurants. Price is excessive for the quality of the accommodations. Sign outside advertises considerable less than rooms offered online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Weird smell, beetles everywhere and the bath floor made strange noises when you moved liked it was going to cave in. Only good things was that it s so close to Mount Rushmore and he room was very big.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Romeo Suarez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com