Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Very close to mt.rushmore,close to deadwood.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better staff.
Location: See title review
Nice place,but front desk staff was very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The outside and pool area.
Cons: Offer a type of breakfast and proving small shampoo, conditioner and lotion.
Location: Great things to see!!
The hotal is very nice on the outside. Rooms are small and they do not provide shampoo, conditioner or lotion. They do not provide and type of breakfast and for the cost we had other places, for less provide this for us. We stayed at the Best Western Plus for the same amount and had a much better experience. We were in room 103 and this corridor did not have carpet and at one in the morning someone roll a heavy cart across the floor several keeping me awake. I came close to canceling the remainder of are stay. The experience was not a great one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I 've ever been

Posted Jul 5, 2015
They charge additional $12 dollars for standard hotel amenities like pool, parking and wifi. Their wifi does not work when you are in the room. You have to ask for shampoos. The room smells of mold. Sink is clogged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel is in a good location to visit the Keystone area. We booked two rooms under the impression that were adjoining rooms. They were not. I told the staff of my issue of not wanting to separate my family and they told me to check back in the morning. When I did, they said I'm sorry there is nothing we can do. They only give free coffee and the parking can be tricky. The view was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur ,Il

Small and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
As soon as I checked in,there were added charges. The room was so small are luggage hardly fit. The two beds were pushed to the wall on either side. The TV didn't work well. The staff acted if they could care less. The parking was horrible. You had to park away from your room and the spaces were so close in spots I was afraid my car was going to be hit. I wouldn't recommend This hotel to anyone. We left a day early because of the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Had to pay a fee because it was a resort was not told before I went about any fee and didn't use Pool or washer/dryer. First room I was given was tiny. TV was not flat screen very few channels. No coffee machine in room. Had to plunge own toilet when there was a problem. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Small rooms, but comfortable. Staff was okay. Hot tub REALLY hot. Pool was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Within view of Mt Rushmore

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Price. Cleanliness.
Cons: Old hotel. But fits well with Keystone. Not sure.
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Jewel Cave, Black Hills, Needles Highway, Shopping, Nature Watching, Dining
We have stayed here a few times over the years. Always been a good experience. They must have done a remodel within the last year or so the rooms were a bit nicer. Staff was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice location, outdated rooms, small rooms, free coffee And tea was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: good location
Rooms were small. We had bugs and a BIG moth in our room. Rooms were hot.