Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best customer service!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Super clean. Friendly. Accommodating.
The motel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable! The staff even did my laundry at no charge!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very average

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The only good thing about this place was it seemed reasonable and was open a little later in the tourist season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RENN777from Romulus,MI

Older Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a lot of choices in this area. This hotel was booked with bus tours. Our room was not very clean and electric fireplace didn't work, so we asked to be moved to another room. Staff very helpful, and we were moved right away, but this room still lacked in housekeeping, with dirty vents and vac of carpets stopped where they may have to move a chair, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by philfrom kansas

White house

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
restaurants that served breakfast buffet was trouble. the pool area was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

right in the heart of Keystone as for location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
good accommodation; clean room; never short of clean towels and basic items (tissues/soaps, etc.); their daily-operated laundry room is right on facility; just let known of your any issue, management very conscious will resolve and make any accommodation/adjustment/ change to ensure you a pleasant stay! Your room can have a scenic relaxing view of rocks, trees line, and forest from your bedroom window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom CT

Decent, but nothing to write home about

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel was the friendly and helpful employees. The beds in the room were dated and the mattresses were saggy. The bathroom was so tiny I had a hard time giving my son a shower. The attached restaurant had amusing waiters, but the food was less than desirable. The hotel gives free coffee (which is not tasty). There is no continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey,

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great place to stay, excellent pub next door run Randy and Brenda. Very nice folk, very close to Mount Rushmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay again !!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean, location great; room was large with whirlpool, micro & fridge. $65.00 total each night per room. Stayed 3 nights 2 rooms - both were perfect. Pool was nice. No parking issues. Stayed Aug., 28 , 29 & 30. 3 adults & 9 year old niece.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: A little more effort to demonstrate an interest in customer service
Location: Downtown and very close to Mt. Rushmore. Very convenient to the sights and right in middle of town's tourist attractions. Easy walk to everything.
Met my minimum expectations. Clean and comfortable, but lacked any extras (had to get shampoo from front desk). Price was right for this level of facility. If budget conscious, this is a good hotel to consider.