Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Based on other hotels we stayed in during our visit to South Dakota, Wyoming, Colorado and Utah, I think this facility is definitely overpriced. The staff was very nice. The room was OK, but not worth the rate we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Buzz, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our online survey through Expedia regarding your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn in Hill City. I am pleased to know that the staff treated you well and that the room was accommodating. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Buzz Owner Quality Inn - Hill City 605-574-2100
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Not what I expected for the price.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: A more comfortable bed. Needs microwave and refrigerator.
Location: Location was good with many good attractions near by.
The hotel staff were friendly; however the room seemed overpriced for the accommodations it offered. The room was small and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom door had to be closed before one could use the toilet and the sink area had no useable counter space and there was no microwave or refrigerator. And the bed was only a queen. The room was very clean. It seems $150.00 per night was far too much for a room such as this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Buzz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey through Expedia regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Buzz Owner Quality Inn Hill City 605-574-2100
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great location, energy and sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Great energy! The staff were really lovely and all seemed to enjoy there work.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Everything in the Black Hills of South Dakota
We were a party of 5 with 2 rooms connecting. We traveled around the Black Hills all day and returned each evening. Staff were extremely helpful and fixed the 1 problem we reported immediately.( No sound on one TV) There was plenty of parking, good and plentiful food each morning. The pool was lovely and the hot tub a bonus. The hotel has a washer and dryer that is much cheaper than the laundramat across the parking lot. Staff were also helpful in suggesting places to eat, routes to take and places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in the Black Hills

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We appreciated how convenient this hotel is to many venues in the Black Hills. The only negative thing is that our room was near the highway and there was some truck traffic noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel im Herzen der Black Hills

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Location: Das Hotel liegt gleich am Michkelson Trail. Man kann vor Ort auch Fahrräder ausleihen oder einfach darauf Wandern.
Das war mein zweiter Besuch in diesem Hotel - und ich würde auch wieder dort einchecken.Die Zimmer sind sauber und strahlen eine angenehme Atmosphäre aus, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und das Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr gut (Saft, Waffeln, Toast, Cornflakes, Rührei, Orangensaft oder Apfelsaft, natürlich Kaffee oder Tee und Obst). Man kann seine Wäsche waschen und trocknen. Zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten in den Black Hills (z. B. Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse oder Custer State Park) ist es nicht weit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hill City SD

Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Convenient for visiting Mt Rushmore. Clean, nice, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Apple Valley, CA

Just overnight

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, convenient and good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dissapointed from Wyoming

Quality inn

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and hotel was in good condition. The staff was friendly. The beds in a hotel of this nature should be better. Paying the rate we were to sleep on such a rock hard bed leaves me very disappointed in that aspect of the hotel. I could have slept on a better bed at a cheaper hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Pittsburgh

Near Mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable, good breakfast but breakfast room small. View of creek and a field with wildlife. Very friendly staff.