Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was over priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

Good value

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located near ski resort. Quiet, comfortable, easy access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Checking in at hotel needed more information. We were told only the room #. It would have helped to know that the coffee pot had to be asked for, there was not one in the room. The room was small, but servicable for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the room charge!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
becuase of the situation and lack of rooms in this town we were gouged, the room wasn't worth a thrid of the cost. could hear the nieghbors upstairs and outside. The hotel and faciltiy requires a complete upgrade to justify the cost of the room, completely disappointed!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, CA

Very weak WiFi connection

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Homelike atmosphere
Location: Good.
Hotel's owner clean up the rooms by themselves and fixed evrything by themselves. They were homelike atmosphere. However, the room was very small and WiFi connection was very weak. WiFi connection shut down very frequently. It was very stressful for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No so good.

Posted Feb 20, 2012
The staff was very nice and helpful but the rooms were VERY outdated and the heater is either OFF or ON and runs very loudly all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ripon, CA

Pool and Spa NOT working

Posted Jun 12, 2011
Booked the hotel, looked forward to using the SPA, as we have some sore body parts these days, and when we get there neither the SPA or POOL are usable. We were VERY dissapointed. The room was ok, towels were a little thin, overall a ok hotel but would not have stayed there knowing the SPA was not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom loleta

not what i thought it would be

Posted Aug 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
the pool was not swimable. the hot tub was cold. the room was like early 80"s. said cable and vcr. there wasnt a vcr and very little tv channels. not at all worth what we paid for 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Mt Shasta is wonderful, this hotel is not.

Posted Jul 9, 2008
Towels you can see through, uncomfortable beds, noisy air conditioner, shower that sprays everywhere but at you with a shower door that doesn't close properly with the resulting swamp in the bathroom, ice machine out of order. And the worst part was the price was ridiculous - at least twice what it should have been.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2007 on Hotels.com