Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were told twice to lower are voice even though

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Not that good as I was trying to say the Hotle staf was knocking on are room door and asking us to be quit , even though we were not that loud two room down from us some youger pepoel were singing kariok the staf not once but twice said that we were the ones making all the noise they did not even investigate two rooms down the hall the would have fond the culprit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dinuba, CA

Very comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: Hotel is big and not many elevators
Nice pool and spa. Big clean rooms. We stayed there on our way up to Oregon and on our way home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma County

Not your standard Best Western experience Run Down

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The breakfast room was busy, had a good selection and was clean. Servers were readily available to replenish items that had been used up. close to fwy
Cons: Whole property needs a face lift
Location: Spectacular views of Mt.Shasta, easy on/off I-5
When you've traveled a long distance in a car, all you want is to open the door to your reserved hotel room and breath a sigh of relief that you finally get to lay down. Well, the carpets were dirty, and because we arrived at 9:00pm all the rooms facing away from the noisy I-5 freeway were occupied, so we ended up on the freeway side of this Best Western, and it was noisy, plus room needed a face lift, esp. the carpets. This wasn't your normal reliable Best Western, run down property and for the money being paid it should reflect the creature comforts and basic cleanliness you'd expect from this hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the highway. Great spa.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Unfortunately, our neighbors had their T V blaring all night. This kept my husband up most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was a great experience in Mt Shasta on a rainy weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Very nice, great location and very helpful staff. Would stay again anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

TV did not work properly.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff in the lounge were great.
Cons: Fix the darn TV!
Location: Location is great; near resturants, RiteAid, gas stations, with easy access to the freeway.
Asked the staff person at the front desk to request a repairperson. She indicated she would see to it that it was done. Returned later in the day and TV still would not operate correctly. Picture remained extremely grainy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marci, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not taking care of the TV issue. Our maintenance department has taken care of this issue and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marci, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not taking care of the TV issue. Our maintenance department has taken care of this issue and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Sandrafrom San Francisco

Mount Shasta

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good place to spend your night since visiting the places around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

100% chance of staying here again

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Central location to northern calif sights to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com