Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Lovely spot. Hope to go back soon!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The staff were so friendly, the grounds are beautiful, the location is amazing, and we had a lovely time - and ours was just a quick stop on the way to Portland. It was so worth it. Will definitely come again, and for more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuba City, CA

Beautiful views of Mt Shasta. Serene location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Shasta Vortex tours, art galleries, views of Mt Shasta, Castle Crags and several waterfalls within 30 minutes of the resort.
Check in went smoothly, restaurant with great food and view of Mount Shasta. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Everything was in working order. Plenty of towels for shower and Jacuzzi use. Setting was quiet and serene. The rooms are more like small cabins nestled in front of the forest. Highly recommend this resort for a get-a-way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladartfrom Odessa, UKRAINE

Super experience at the footsteps of Shasta Mount

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check-in could be made 24 hours.
Location: Mount Shasta, Castle lake, Siskiyou Lake, scenic drives to lakes and mount, stewart water springs, Sacramento headwaters and others closed in winter
Excellent accommodation, all necessary in the house, close to everything as it can be close in the wood and around mountain. Easy to reach by car, very nice and peaceful, who want to listen to silence excellent. People and staff friendly and helpful for anything. Safe and natural environment. Clean air and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlfrom San Francisco

Great value.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The value and location were excellent.
Cons: The food and housekeeping.
Location: It's in the Shasta/Trinity area. Fishing, hiking, kayaking, mountain climbing, skiing and of course golfing are all within easy reach.
A good, comfortable room that was really more of a cabin. Tucked away in the trees at the end of the road we felt like we were truly away for it all. The price was cheaper than a comparable room "in town". We did run into a few problems. While the dining room service is great, the food isn't. Our meals were served cold and were not plated as well as the premium cost would suggest. Also, the in room coffee was not cleaned out by housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale Hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: House keeping did not clean out the coffee pot and filters. You had to do that yourself. Also the comforter covered the bottom half of the bed.
Location: Climb Mt. Shasta, Explore the museum. Climb Black Butte, Eat in town. Visit town of Mt. Shasta
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. The grounds were beautifully maintained with a scenic view of Mt. Shasta. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Probably the best place to stay, very close to town with a lot of charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom Oakland, CA

This place is AWESOME!

Posted Sep 5, 2013
I think the title says it all...Wonderful cabin, excellent staff, tons to do, reasonable prices and lots to offer for kids and grownups alike...We will definitely be back!